Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
It's good tasting, but I'm giving this only three stars because it came out so soupy and was a little cold after being in there about 50 minutes! I believe the meats should be pre-cooked, which would bring down the time in the oven to about a 1/2 hr or so. Use stewed tomatoes instead of tomato soup & crushed tomatoes, no water, and maybe add a little shredded mozzarella cheese the last 5 minutes in the oven. The sausage should state ground sausage, as I sliced the sausage into the meat mixture and I could taste the individual sausages; otherwise, plop into food processor for a quick mix before spooning into the zucchini. This was my first time making stuffed zucchini, and I'm going to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I made this recipe with ground chicken and fresh tomato,onion, garlic and cilantro relish. Also I used cumin, paprika, chile, ground corriander for a little bit of kick. It came out great!Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My first time trying it LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
We loved it. We did add some Italian Seasoning to the meat for more flavor. It was a great use for large Zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is awesome served over pasta. I also tried it with yellow squash and it is just as good. LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Howard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
great use of the those giant zucchinis from the garden. Took a bit of time to do but it turned out pretty good. the squash got kind of soggy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was so good! A friend of mine has a garden and grows her own zucchini, I was so excited to get one from her and try this recipe. It was so tasty, using the italian sausage gave the dish so much flavor. I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yensid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was a delicious base! We used sausage and ground beef sauted with herbs, garlic and onions. We skipped the tomato soup and used canned diced tomatoes and fresh tomatoes (didn't have enough fresh to use only fresh) added to the meat mixture along with the scooped out zucchini. Warmed it through then filled the scooped out zucchini. Covered the halves with a combination of mozzarella and co-jack cheeses. Sprinkled a little Parmesan on top. Covered it loosely with foil (so it wouldn't mess up the cheese) and baked at 350 for 30 min. Next time we'll do 45 min. We all loved it and will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Awesome way to use up extra zucchini! I omitted the beef and used only sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
add mozz cheese, 2 cloves of garlic and a can of mushrooms. this is AWSOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith2120

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States