Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A lot of work involved. Too much meat, too much sauce, too little baking time. Could've cut the ingredients in half to stuff 8 halves. Didn't even get to eat it yet, because it took too long to bake. It smells good, assuming it will taste good. Only gave 2 stars due to the long cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was really good. I tweeked it alittle bit, things dont come out well for me if I actually follow a recipe exactly. I cooked the meat before, used 2 green onion, 3 garlic cloves, and a can of spagetti sauce. I did not use bread crumbs. I only used 3 zucchini and had plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I'm not a zucchini fan, but my wife is and loved it. I highly recommend making a marinara sauce instead of using the crushed tomatoes (50% tomato sauce 50% paste, add garlic, Italian seasoning, oregano, and marjoram) mix about 2 cubs in with the mixture then pour the rest over the top. Also mixing some Parmesan cheese and then adding some mozzarella on top will change your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious! After reading some of the other comments, I also made a couple of changes. I used ground venison instead of beef and did mix it with the sausage. I added some seasoning to the meat... salt, pepper, garlic and oregano and cooked it with the diced onions. Did not do tomato soup or crushed tomatos but used a can of diced fire grilled tomatos and they sure added a lot of flavor! After 30 mins of baking in oven I topped them with shredded mozza and they were done perfectly by the end of the 40 mins! Definate new addition to our regular menu at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Excellent recipe. My garden was overgrowing with zucchini, so I fed the neighbors with this. It was a hit! Definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was a wonderful way to use zucchini. I grew some monster zucchinis in my garden this year and wasn't sure what to do with them. This fit the bill perfectly. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I read others reviews and picked a chose. I would defiantly cook this again and recommend it to others who want something to do with zucchini that isn't muffins or bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I had a huge zucchini, so I knew it would work well for this recipe. I used 1 lb. of ground chuck, 1/2 lb. of Italian sausage, and 1/2 lb. of ground turkey. I wondered if I would regret not adding salt and more spices, but fortunately, this dish was seasoned fine for my tastes. It did take right at 2 hours to completely cook the meat. Next time, I would omit the zucchini seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Made this tonight and Hubby and I both loved it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I would have liked a little more seasoning in the meat. Otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Did not use tomato soup or canned tomatoes. Chopped 4 small fresh tomatoes, 10 fresh mushrooms 1/4 c. parmesan cheese. Cooked spicy Italian sausage with onion and garlic and then mixed everything together before stuffing the zucchini. Topped with mozzarella cheese the last 8 minutes. Excellent recipe!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was really simple and good. As per other reviewers I cooked the meat with the onion and minced garlic. Then I mixed all the filling ingredients together and stuffed the zucchini. I did not use the tomato soup. Rather I drained the can of tomatoes and poured the juice over my casserole. Covered the casserole with plastic wrap and then cooked it in the microwave for about 20 minutes. Zucchini is a summer vegetable and I don't want to heat up my kitchen with the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States