Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
What a delicious recipes. Impressed the family with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe to a tee and found it to be very bland. It definitely could use some pep! Salt, pepper and a little garlic for starters. The "sauce" was a big zero. Boring. Boo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very tasty filling! I can't imagine trying to mix the meats w/o pre-cooking the sausage a little first! Used a large zucchini, didn't pre-cook it. Thicker parts were a little too hard, will probably zap it a minute or so next time. Thanks Buchko!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe! I would suggest following some of the modifications though. For instance, next time I make it I will not use all the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great recipe. we used ground turkey instead of beef and topped it with fresh tomato salsa. Thinking of using the mixture to make stuffed peppers next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was pretty good, but bland. Will make it again, leave out the tomato soup and try to give it some pizzaz with garlic, red pepper and perhaps a splash of dry Marsala. Will also parboil the zucchini for a few minutes before cutting and scooping them as the zucchini shell was a bit tough. Maybe carmalizing the onion in the meat mixture would help. It needs a bit of zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Seale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I loved this recipe but somehow ended up with a lot more filler than I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Next time I will just pour a can of Pasta Sauce over this and add a tsp of salt to the meat mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added Italian seasoning,garlic and chili sauce to the meat mixture. I also added chili sauce to the tomato mixture. Very good, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was very good. The family loved it even with some that were skeptics about baked zucchini. The only changes I made was to make it gluten free and top it with shredded cheese. For the gluten free conversion: Instead of 1/2 cup bread crumbs, I substituted 1/4 cup ground flax meal & 1/4 gluten free chicken coating. Instead of condensed tomato soup, I used a 6oz can of tomato paste, 6 oz water, 1 tsp of sugar & 1/2 tsp "better than bouillon" for chicken. I also eliminated the extra cup of water. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States