Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Easy and yummy! Great as a meal all by itself. I didn't have red pepper flakes, so I just sprinkled in some cayenne pepper. And as for the " big dilemma" of too much stuffing, just use an extra zucchini??(as I did-after reading reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is such a simple and delicious meal! Even my veggie-resistant boyfriend loved it and requested we have it again soon. I modified the recipe a bit based on what we had at home -- bulk mild Italian sausage and dried herbs. We also added more garlic since we're big time garlic lovers in our household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenndotcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
It was a 98 degree day when i decided to try this recipe. Instead of heating up the oven, I put the stuffed zucchini in a baking pan on indirect medium heat on the grill. I would use less crushed red pepper - a little too much heat - or none at all. Very good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I make it at least once a week, I do add a little spagetti sauce on top before topping it with the cheese and some panko YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap6000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was exceptionally delicious and if I had made it as written would have been just as good. Our grocery was out of zucchini (really? who runs out of zucchini) anyway... I substitiuted acorn squash and was worried about the contrast, so I added 1/4 chopped apple. The only other change I made was to use already diced tomatoes and Bob Evans sausage with sage. WOW, was this good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. Great by itself or served with a side of pasta. As others have written, the filling makes more than can fit in 2 zuccini, probably closer to 4. Next time I'm going to try to use the stuffing in peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
What a delicious and easy dish. I used 3 sausages and had extra filling that I just heated in the pan with the zucchini and ate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is so yummy! I use hot italian sausage, add chopped mushrooms, chopped fresh rosemary, and 1 pint of halved cherry tomatoes. I also add 1 egg and bread crumbs to hold it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angeldylanluke
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Made these tonight because I had some REALLY BIG zucchini....They were awesome!!!! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but then I hardly ever do....It's ok though...make it your own! LOVED THEM! Posted a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldylanluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was very good but to many steps.. to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States