Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I used Bulk Sweet Sausage instead of Chicken Sausage added some fresh chopped Mushrooms, and followed the recipe as listed....DELICIOUS!!!!! There was some extra stuffing...I put in it a red pepper...Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Loooooved this one....2 medium zukes....4 chicken sausages, also added 1/2 a yellow and an orange pepper to bulk up the veg a little....whole wheat seasond crumbs, and pecorino romano cheese......I topped with some fresh mozzarella......very tasty and delicious! Family loved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
very nice recipe. different from the usual pork sausage. easy. plenty of stuffing for each shell. only thing I changed was doubling the recipe and adding pesto to the stuffing. started off at 350 for 25 minutes then to 400 for another 25 . stuffing was hot and shell was cooked . We like spicy hot so normally would have used the amount of red pepper flakes called for but was making this dish with other people in mind that dont like things too spicy ..used half the amount and it had a nice little bite . Served with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Good flavor, but the stuffing does make way more than the amount that goes in the zucchini, so it the leftover stuffing ended up getting tossed. I would either try to find another use for stuffing or plan on getting more zucchinis in order to not waste so much stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a keeper....only difference was I used a fresh tomato instead of canned.Husband and daughter gobbled it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mammarobe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was so good! I used a spicy italian turkey sausage and then omitted the red pepper flakes. I also used halved cherry tomatoes instead of the canned ones. Thanks for the delicious, easy, and nutritious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were ok. They were great for a light meal (I paired with a cup of soup). Everyone ate them, but I just wasn't as "wowed" as I'd hoped to be. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The grocery store only had really small zucchini so I used summer squash otherwise stuck to the recipe, after reading other reviews I bought extra squash. My family heated up the leftovers in the microwave the next day and they ate it all. I have made this recipe several times, we love it!! Thank You Christine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious and very filling. I used spicy ground sausage since I had it on hand. I also had a little extra mixture, but just baked it in the pan also. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was REALLY good! My husband and I both really liked it. Great for the summertime. The filling stayed moist and the zucchini cooked perfectly. One thing I did differently--I used a can of already diced tomatoes, and I had some left over sliced mushrooms that I roughly chopped and threw in, too. I was able to fill 4 zucchini (8 halves) with the filling. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States