Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Husband loved this. Tasted like pizza to me. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Amazing! Made it for the family and couldn't keep the little one out of it. Probably shouldn't have made her the "Taste Tester"...Definitely going to make it in a smaller version as an appetizer for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Kinda confusing instructions but turned out amazing. I used four small/medium zucchinis and still had leftovers. Very healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
the flavor of the stuffing was great. didnt like the fact that after an hour of baking my zuchinis were still not at tender as I would have liked. Will definitely cook this again - just not in a zuchini boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was incredible. I made it for my Mom and family for Mother's Day and everyone was blown away. Will definitely be making this again (as will everyone else at the table)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Since many reviewers said there was a lot of stuffing for two zucchini, I made this with three. The amount of stuffing was generous, but that's the way I wanted it. I have to say that for a largely vegetable meal this was really good. There is a lot of flavor packed into the stuffing. We had this just with a multi-grain loaf and it was a satisfying meal for two, with a little left over. I did make one other change and used a diced fresh tomato instead of canned, and I had to bake the zucchini for a good 10-15 minutes longer than stated. I wanted to make sure the zucchini was crisp-tender, not just crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Seriously delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good. I used mild italian sausage and everyone loved this dish. I cut down on the red pepper flakes and added mild cheddar cheese along with the parm. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent taste and an easy way to get a vegetable into my diet. I substituted Thin N Trim chicken sausage to reduce the fat and Whole wheat bread crumbs for a little more fiber. and low salt diced tomatoes for less sodium. Easily a 5 star receipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
As Rock_lobster suggested, I do use ground beef for a similar stuffed zucchini. (Ground chicken or turkey would be another alternative.) I cut the zucchini in half lengthwise and scoop out the center. This would result in smaller portions. I also use spaghetti sauce instead of the tomatoes and use only about a cup of the sauce. I use the remaining sauce (as much as you would like) and pour over the zucchini after it is stuffed. It can also be topped with some shredded mozzarella or provolone cheese. I'm anxious to try the chicken sausage version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States