Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Seriously delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was really good. I used mild italian sausage and everyone loved this dish. I cut down on the red pepper flakes and added mild cheddar cheese along with the parm. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent taste and an easy way to get a vegetable into my diet. I substituted Thin N Trim chicken sausage to reduce the fat and Whole wheat bread crumbs for a little more fiber. and low salt diced tomatoes for less sodium. Easily a 5 star receipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
As Rock_lobster suggested, I do use ground beef for a similar stuffed zucchini. (Ground chicken or turkey would be another alternative.) I cut the zucchini in half lengthwise and scoop out the center. This would result in smaller portions. I also use spaghetti sauce instead of the tomatoes and use only about a cup of the sauce. I use the remaining sauce (as much as you would like) and pour over the zucchini after it is stuffed. It can also be topped with some shredded mozzarella or provolone cheese. I'm anxious to try the chicken sausage version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jozeekat
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This came out so good. Its healthy n the stuffing is delish. My bf agrees too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jozeekat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was a good base recipe. Next time I think I might leave out the tomatoes, they seemed to overpower the dish, and test out a few different seasonings, since it seemed to be lacking something. You can definitely experiment with a dish like this. Have added it to my list of recipes to make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great recipe! Even my two year old enjoyed it (she liked the stuffing... still working on eating veggies). We are stationed in Germany and I couldn't find chicken sausage so I used sweet italian sausage and it turned out great. After reading previous reviews, I decided to prepare 3 zucchinis instead of 2, but there was still LOTs of stuffing left over. Thankfully, I had two yellow bell peppers in the fridge. I used the remaining stuffing for the peppers. I would suggest that if you only want to make 3 zucchinis, use 1/2 amount of each ingredient listed. If you use the listed measurements, you can get about 5-6 medium zucchinis stuffed. I also cut out the olive oil- I have non-stick pans and the sausage made it's own juices and oil. I also added diced bell peppers (red, green, and yellow). I would recommend this recipe to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Wonderful surprise - even delicious as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Great meal. I would give this 5 stars, but the directions were confusing. At the end of the first paragraph it says "Chop up the long slices of Zucchini." ??? I instead chopped up the flesh I scooped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenmullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
this was REALLY good!! Couple changes i made i used diced fire roasted tomatoes with garlic, i used a turkey sausage and season with italian seasonsings, spicy garlic and some cayenne and then i topped the zucchini's with some mozerella for the final 5 min! It was SCRUMPTIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittjbailey

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States