Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
It was a 98 degree day when i decided to try this recipe. Instead of heating up the oven, I put the stuffed zucchini in a baking pan on indirect medium heat on the grill. I would use less crushed red pepper - a little too much heat - or none at all. Very good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I make it at least once a week, I do add a little spagetti sauce on top before topping it with the cheese and some panko YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap6000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was exceptionally delicious and if I had made it as written would have been just as good. Our grocery was out of zucchini (really? who runs out of zucchini) anyway... I substitiuted acorn squash and was worried about the contrast, so I added 1/4 chopped apple. The only other change I made was to use already diced tomatoes and Bob Evans sausage with sage. WOW, was this good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. Great by itself or served with a side of pasta. As others have written, the filling makes more than can fit in 2 zuccini, probably closer to 4. Next time I'm going to try to use the stuffing in peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
What a delicious and easy dish. I used 3 sausages and had extra filling that I just heated in the pan with the zucchini and ate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is so yummy! I use hot italian sausage, add chopped mushrooms, chopped fresh rosemary, and 1 pint of halved cherry tomatoes. I also add 1 egg and bread crumbs to hold it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angeldylanluke
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Made these tonight because I had some REALLY BIG zucchini....They were awesome!!!! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but then I hardly ever do....It's ok though...make it your own! LOVED THEM! Posted a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldylanluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was very good but to many steps.. to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I used Bulk Sweet Sausage instead of Chicken Sausage added some fresh chopped Mushrooms, and followed the recipe as listed....DELICIOUS!!!!! There was some extra stuffing...I put in it a red pepper...Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Loooooved this one....2 medium zukes....4 chicken sausages, also added 1/2 a yellow and an orange pepper to bulk up the veg a little....whole wheat seasond crumbs, and pecorino romano cheese......I topped with some fresh mozzarella......very tasty and delicious! Family loved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States