Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was delish. I did like others suggested and microwaved the zucchini after I sliced a little off the top lengthwise for 7 minutes. I also used 1 can Rotel and added Portobello mushrooms, panko and topped with fresh mozzarella. Play around with the recipe, its very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
So incredibly delicious! I did microwave the zucchini to soften it up. I have quite a bit of extra stuffing, but I plan to eat it over noodles or rice maybe. This has great flavor! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good! Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Use Less garlic and breadcrumbs but a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Had all the Ingredients on hand. It was EASY and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
REALLY good! We added spaghetti sauce to the top for the kids. Then, we loved it and do it with ours too. It was A VERY hot day. So, i put foil on a baking sheet and bake on indirect heat on the BBQ. Worked amazing. I will be making these again and again. What a great was to get the family to eat veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
for 2 people use only 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this last night out of one HUGE zucchini that had been hiding in my garden. I had three links of hot Italian sausage in the freezer so I used it. I didn't need the 1 tablespoon of crushed red pepper that I added, but it was still good, though a little spicy. Taking the advice of other reviewers who said the zucchini didn't get soft enough in 35 minutes, I microwaved both the chopped and the "boated" zucchini (separately) for a couple of minutes. My zucchini was so large, that it helped to steam the boats for a minute or two in the suggested chicken broth. And in response to the reviewer who said the stuffing was gooey, I was careful not to overmix it, and for the last 5 minutes of baking, I upped it to 390 degrees to make sure I got the crunch. This one is a keeper. Oh, in terms of what size and number of zucchini to use, just base it on the number of people you need to feed, and adjust the proportions of ingredients accordingly. My huge zucchini, which would have fed at least four people, worked well with the proportions listed, although I did use three links of sausage (mainly because I just wanted to use it up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbglo
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Given all of the reviews about there being too much spice and filling, I adjusted accordingly. I used 3 large squash and cut them in half so I was able to use up all of the mixture (baked plain for about 12 mins to soften them, as suggested). I too was confused with the directions to cut 3/4 slices, so instead used some of the flesh and the ends. I like spicy foods (not super spicy) so I bought hot & spicy Italian chicken sausage and only used 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes. This was hot enough for me. If I had bought sweet Italian sausage, I would have used about 1 tbsp. 2 tbsp would have been overkill. Grilled them for about 25 mins. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States