Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I used Italian sweet sausage, other than that stuck to the recipe and got complements all around. These were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It was a lot of sausage for me, so I will half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Made this as a side dish for a dinner party. We all really liked this. I cooked the zucchini in oven for 10 minutes with olive oil before adding remaining ingredients and used 1 tsp of dry basil since I didn't have any fresh basil on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulsome-cooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Every time I make a recipe off of this site, it yields way more that the recipe says. Here it calls for two zucchini; I ended up halving 6 (to make 12 'boats') in order to use all of the stuffing mix. I just put them in the oven so hopefully they will turn out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
the filling was tasty, but really gooey, and the baking time wasn't nearly long enough. after 35 minutes, the zukes were still hard. this might be better without the breadcrumbs, and baked covered with a little water in to bottom to steam the squash, but i didn't like it well enough to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Easy recipe to follow and the zucchini came out juicy and soft. I set the stuffed zucchini on a bed of rice and it was delicious. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catpawsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I used this recipe as starting point,but did my own thing. Just scooped out the seeds of the zucchini,but left the rest intact. Used precooked chicken apple sausage,diced in the mix with fresh corn cut from the con. Amazing! The fresh basil is a must. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perry133

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I used Hot sausage instead. It was fantastic it made more than I thought it would but I reheated the leftovers in the the oven the next day and it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Easy and yummy! Great as a meal all by itself. I didn't have red pepper flakes, so I just sprinkled in some cayenne pepper. And as for the " big dilemma" of too much stuffing, just use an extra zucchini??(as I did-after reading reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is such a simple and delicious meal! Even my veggie-resistant boyfriend loved it and requested we have it again soon. I modified the recipe a bit based on what we had at home -- bulk mild Italian sausage and dried herbs. We also added more garlic since we're big time garlic lovers in our household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenndotcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States