Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I make it at least once a week, I do add a little spagetti sauce on top before topping it with the cheese and some panko YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingersnap6000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was exceptionally delicious and if I had made it as written would have been just as good. Our grocery was out of zucchini (really? who runs out of zucchini) anyway... I substitiuted acorn squash and was worried about the contrast, so I added 1/4 chopped apple. The only other change I made was to use already diced tomatoes and Bob Evans sausage with sage. WOW, was this good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. Great by itself or served with a side of pasta. As others have written, the filling makes more than can fit in 2 zuccini, probably closer to 4. Next time I'm going to try to use the stuffing in peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
What a delicious and easy dish. I used 3 sausages and had extra filling that I just heated in the pan with the zucchini and ate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is so yummy! I use hot italian sausage, add chopped mushrooms, chopped fresh rosemary, and 1 pint of halved cherry tomatoes. I also add 1 egg and bread crumbs to hold it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angeldylanluke
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Made these tonight because I had some REALLY BIG zucchini....They were awesome!!!! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but then I hardly ever do....It's ok though...make it your own! LOVED THEM! Posted a picture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldylanluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was very good but to many steps.. to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I used Bulk Sweet Sausage instead of Chicken Sausage added some fresh chopped Mushrooms, and followed the recipe as listed....DELICIOUS!!!!! There was some extra stuffing...I put in it a red pepper...Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Loooooved this one....2 medium zukes....4 chicken sausages, also added 1/2 a yellow and an orange pepper to bulk up the veg a little....whole wheat seasond crumbs, and pecorino romano cheese......I topped with some fresh mozzarella......very tasty and delicious! Family loved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
very nice recipe. different from the usual pork sausage. easy. plenty of stuffing for each shell. only thing I changed was doubling the recipe and adding pesto to the stuffing. started off at 350 for 25 minutes then to 400 for another 25 . stuffing was hot and shell was cooked . We like spicy hot so normally would have used the amount of red pepper flakes called for but was making this dish with other people in mind that dont like things too spicy ..used half the amount and it had a nice little bite . Served with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States