Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious!! It's perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this for dinner and my husband and I loved it. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious! The only change I made was halving the red pepper, which is still very spicy so alter depending on your tastes. I used 2 extremely big zucchini and still had leftover stuffing. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and made it into little balls which were also yummy. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! So easy to make. I will use the left over zucchini tomorrow to make the potato, zucchini and rice bake. I will bread some fresh tilapia with it! Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe is great! My husband and I loved it! I doubled the recipe and brought some to work with me. My co-worker has some and wanted to lick the plate. I am passing the reciped along to her too. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband and I thought this was really good. However, I added the full amount of crushed red pepper called for and found it to be almost too spicy for me (and I like a lot of spice) and definitely too spicy for my two-year-old. I'd make this again but will cut back on the red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
We really liked this! I used a good vegan Italian sausage and it was delicious. Then I shredded the zucchini pulp and used it in the Blueberry Zucchini Bread recipe from this site. Healthy, easy, and no waste--perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this last night - it was delish! I was in a rush and totally forgot about the bread crumbs, parmesan, and basil - but it was so good even without them. The only complaint I have is that the zucchini took way longer to cook than is stated in directions. I also had quite a bit of stuffing left over so I took a small zucchini from our garden and sliced it in rounds (they were about the size of a quarter), sprayed the inside of a small baking dish with non-stick olive oil spray, and then placed some stuffing in first then layered the slices, and some shredded 4 cheese Italian blend cheese, stuffing, zucchini, cheese, repeated until the stuffing mix was all gone. I then added some cheese on top and popped it into the oven with the zucchini boat. I baked the boat for 1 hour and it still wasn't as soft as I'd like it to be and the top was browning so I removed it from the oven and covered with aluminum foil for a few minutes while I set the table and whipped up some garlic bread. By the time we finished our salads, the zucchini had softened a bit, but not quite enough. It was so yummy and everyone ate all that was on their plates, even my zucchini hating 14 yr old daughter. My husband, he's not a big fan of zucchini either, actually finished off the boat and asked it there was any more. He ate all that was in the bowl!! He said he preferred the layered method much better than the zucchini boat method, so that's how I'll make it in the future. Thank You Christine!! :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
With 4 teens I'm not looking for a light dinner. 1st I found 3 really big zucchini. 2nd preheated oven, put in potatoes to bake on 1 side of rack. They were halfway done when the zucchini was assembled & that pan went on the other half of the rack. With the mandatory salad this turned into a very filling dinner with no leftovers. Quick, easy & delicious. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this for my husband and myself today. I thought the directions were a little confusing about taking a 3/4" lengthwise slice from each zucchini. If I make this again, I will split each zucchini in half and trim good sized pieces from the ends and use those for the filling. I followed the directions exactly, but only put half the red pepper in the recipe and not any salt in the filling. I must say that I LOVE hot, spicy food, but even with half the pepper, it was so hot, I could barely eat it and my husband stopped after two bites. He was really unhappy that he couldn't eat the zucchini because it tasted delicious other than the heat from the red pepper. Next time, I may eliminate entirely or put a 1/4 tsp. in. I was going to use jalapeno chicken sausage and was fortunate I didn't. I used sweet sausage instead. Can you imagine how hot it would have been with the hotter sausage. I really think this would make a very impressive dinner. It was very filling, but I did think it was only two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States