Stuffed Zucchini with Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We thought it was great! Thanks! If you like your zucchini cooked a bit softer you can bake them empty for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Texture was very off putting. The breadcrumbs were mushy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was an OK meal for a change, but not really impressed. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious!! It's perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this for dinner and my husband and I loved it. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious! The only change I made was halving the red pepper, which is still very spicy so alter depending on your tastes. I used 2 extremely big zucchini and still had leftover stuffing. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and made it into little balls which were also yummy. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! So easy to make. I will use the left over zucchini tomorrow to make the potato, zucchini and rice bake. I will bread some fresh tilapia with it! Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Meisenzahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe is great! My husband and I loved it! I doubled the recipe and brought some to work with me. My co-worker has some and wanted to lick the plate. I am passing the reciped along to her too. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband and I thought this was really good. However, I added the full amount of crushed red pepper called for and found it to be almost too spicy for me (and I like a lot of spice) and definitely too spicy for my two-year-old. I'd make this again but will cut back on the red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
We really liked this! I used a good vegan Italian sausage and it was delicious. Then I shredded the zucchini pulp and used it in the Blueberry Zucchini Bread recipe from this site. Healthy, easy, and no waste--perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States