Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I tweaked this recipe a bit and the result was good but not "wow" good... I wanted to make it a bit more vegetarian-style so I added some chopped fresh brocolli and finely grated carrots. I can't imagine that those two ingredients would make it taste bad... and it didn't taste bad, just a little dry... I don't know... I still think it needs a bit of tweaking to be perfect but overall it was still very good and a great idea to get rid of those zucchini that grow too big to eat regularly. Addendum: I realized why this recipe was dry and a little bland... I forgot to put the butter over it! I think that would have made all the difference and made these really "wow" good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
very tasty and a big hit with my anti-zucchini crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I didn't particularly care for this, as the stuffing turned out quite pasty and overly salty. Perhaps less agressive stirring and less salt would remedy those problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This recipe is easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Great vegetable side-dish. I added a seeded, minced jalapeno pepper to the stuffing to give it a kick. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Good... but a little bit bready...I loved the taste of the zucchini but could possibly have done without the heavy filling...I guess stuffed zucchini has filling :) Next time I will just steam some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was very quick to prepare and very good tasty. This will become a side dish I make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Excellent. Added diced cooked ham and 2 oz mozzerella to the top... Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is incredible! I ommitted the butter, used egg whites, and less parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I made this recipe with a 5 POUND zucc i grew in my garden. My sister came over and everyone enjoyed it very much. We followed the recipe, adding a bit here and there to account for the size of the veggie. It was easy to alter for amount, we didnt even really measure...other than to be sure we used at least what was in the recipe and roughly double for the size. We did add sausage for my hubby and everyone was pleased. We also sprinkled cheddar and bread crumbs on the top to give it a yummy crunchy coating, but the recipe was great as it stood! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States