Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very dry. This would be a great stuffing recipe, just add entire zucchini to the mix. I will make it that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goddesdark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I substituted Romano cheese for the cheddar and added pine nuts for texture. I served it at a potluck and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Will definitely make again! I made a few tweaks to what's listed; added half a red pepper, 1/2 cup of corn kernels, garlic, basil, Italian seasoning to the saute mixture before mixing it in with the dry/cheese mix. Only took 10 minutes to boil the zucchini, and 20 minutes once stuffed in the oven. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Excellent way to use squash--I used yellow squash and reduced the boiling time a bit. Like another reviewer, I sauted the inside of the squash with onion, garlic, mushroom, red pepper, fresh corn, fresh basil, oregano , and parsley. I reduced the bread crumbs a bit to compensate. These were filling delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was excellent. I left out the salt completely and did not use the skin as boats, just used the pulp. Combined it all in a baking dish. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I used an eight-ball zucchini from the garden which is shaped more like a pumpkin, so it came out looking great. But the filling -- not so great. It was VERY oily. I siphoned out about 2 TBSP of oil before eating it. And it was definitely missing something. I think the ground beef suggestion might be good. I'll try some MorningStar crumbles IF I try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I love these things, and have made them several times. It makes zuchinni interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I made this as a main dish and it worked fantastic! I added 1/3 pound of ground pork sausage (drained) and reduced the bread crumbs (seasoned) to 1 cup. Also, added our home's traditional stuffing seasonings - rubbed sage (about 1 tsp.) and thyme (1/4 tsp.) for 4 good size zucchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made this recipe for my family last night and it was a huge hit. I had read the posted reviews about lack of flavor, so I used crushed seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs, and added a clove of minced garlic to the filling. It was very flavorful and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Not for us. The zucchini as well as the filling were bland, no matter how many other things I added to the filling. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States