Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is a keeper. We liked it very much. I will experiment with it a little because it was a little dry, but the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My family loves this recipe, but I make it a little differently. I scoop out the zucchini and cook the "innerds" with some minced onion and garlic in the microwave with a little water. I drain that and mix it with cut up stale bread (if I use dry bread crumbs, I moisten them) and cheese (sometimes cheddar, sometimes whatever is on hand). Add salt & pepper to taste. Mix together and spoon into the zucchini boats, top with shredded cheese and bake. If you like it spicy, try a little pepper jack, but part of the beauty is being able to taste the zucchini, not just spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
i was not happy w/ the outcome of the zukes after parboiling them. it resulted in a rubbery consistency. the stuffing was good. i would recommend parbaking instead of parboiling. i served this as a side w/ tilapia scampi over brazilian white rice(both from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I rated this becuase I thought it was a good idea but, if you want to make it quick and easy you can get rid of the bread crumbs, onion, parsley, egg, and just use chicken stuffing insted, with mozzarella chesse included with the cheddar. I would say not to cook the zucchini so long to aviod them falling apart, and add the stuffing and cheese in layers to even out the flavor. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very good. I used large, round zucchini and added turkey kielbasa to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good recipe, but it definitely needs something extra - I added garlic salt the second time I made it and it was a huge improvement! Also, I needed 3 eggs instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
not the best. needs some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was really excited to try this, but it wasn't the best. Was dry & bland. I think I might try more of a stuffed green pepper stuffing next time (rice/burger/tomato/cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
It was slightly bland, it needed more spice. I will definately try it again. I also made the recipe gluten free by using EnerG bread crumbs. Not horrible, but will have to experiment with more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sullysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My Mother-in-law who hates zucchini, asked me to make this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States