Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I rated this becuase I thought it was a good idea but, if you want to make it quick and easy you can get rid of the bread crumbs, onion, parsley, egg, and just use chicken stuffing insted, with mozzarella chesse included with the cheddar. I would say not to cook the zucchini so long to aviod them falling apart, and add the stuffing and cheese in layers to even out the flavor. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very good. I used large, round zucchini and added turkey kielbasa to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very good recipe, but it definitely needs something extra - I added garlic salt the second time I made it and it was a huge improvement! Also, I needed 3 eggs instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
not the best. needs some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was really excited to try this, but it wasn't the best. Was dry & bland. I think I might try more of a stuffed green pepper stuffing next time (rice/burger/tomato/cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
It was slightly bland, it needed more spice. I will definately try it again. I also made the recipe gluten free by using EnerG bread crumbs. Not horrible, but will have to experiment with more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sullysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My Mother-in-law who hates zucchini, asked me to make this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I stuffed and then baked the zuccchs without pre cooking-just sauted the insides with the crumbs, onions, garlic, carrots and parmesan-I added some low fat cream cheese instead of the cheddar and popped in the oven for 35 mins..easy and tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Came out a little mushy. I wouldn't boil the zucchini f or nearly as long or not at all next time. I will add other spices and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was alright. I actually picked this recipe to use up some cornbread dressing I had left over from Xmas dinner. Mixed it with chicken stock, cheese, and the zucc guts... then followed the rest of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States