Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was so good. I made it for dinner and my husband came home after I had gone to bed. The first thing he asked in the morning.was about the zucchini. He loved it.I didn't have bread crumbs so took several pieces of bread, tore it up and put it on low in the oven for 20 mins. I added more cheddar and some cooked bacon I had, which was good. A great basic recipe to start and add to as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaucoin
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Being from South Louisiana I felt the need to "adjust" the recipe a little. I boiled the zucchini with a dash of crab boil and salt. I followed the recipe as stated but also added chopped boiled shrimp and chopped garlic before baking. C'est Si Bon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was delicious. A great way to use all our zucchini from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was so easy and a great way to serve zucchini. I used a grapefruit spoon to scoop out the zucchini and then baked in the oven. Thanks for the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Tribbett
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was very flavorful. Consistency of the filling was light and fluffy. I added to the filling a little garlic powder, and cayenne pepper, and put a few of those French's dehydrated onions on top. They turned out perfectly. We ate them with Ritz crackers. I will definitely be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Tribbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
We added a pound of hamburger. My husband really liked this, but we both think it doesn't taste as good when the leftovers are reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfornelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was so good! I threw extra cheese on, I'll definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
that was just awesome. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Such a great way to use those zucchini that "get away" from you in the garden. One big one made dinner for us. I do think that either a smaller amount of breadcrumbs or a slightly shorter cooking time would make the filling more moist. And I probably added more Parmesan than called for, in order to have enough to brown on top. The only thing missing was some fresh ground pepper--but I added it, because how can you cook without ground pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were really good!! The only changes I made were to cook the onion first and I forgot to add the beaten eggs. The filling still stayed together perfectly. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States