Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jaucoin
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Being from South Louisiana I felt the need to "adjust" the recipe a little. I boiled the zucchini with a dash of crab boil and salt. I followed the recipe as stated but also added chopped boiled shrimp and chopped garlic before baking. C'est Si Bon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was delicious. A great way to use all our zucchini from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was so easy and a great way to serve zucchini. I used a grapefruit spoon to scoop out the zucchini and then baked in the oven. Thanks for the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Tribbett
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was very flavorful. Consistency of the filling was light and fluffy. I added to the filling a little garlic powder, and cayenne pepper, and put a few of those French's dehydrated onions on top. They turned out perfectly. We ate them with Ritz crackers. I will definitely be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Tribbett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
We added a pound of hamburger. My husband really liked this, but we both think it doesn't taste as good when the leftovers are reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfornelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was so good! I threw extra cheese on, I'll definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
that was just awesome. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Such a great way to use those zucchini that "get away" from you in the garden. One big one made dinner for us. I do think that either a smaller amount of breadcrumbs or a slightly shorter cooking time would make the filling more moist. And I probably added more Parmesan than called for, in order to have enough to brown on top. The only thing missing was some fresh ground pepper--but I added it, because how can you cook without ground pepper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These were really good!! The only changes I made were to cook the onion first and I forgot to add the beaten eggs. The filling still stayed together perfectly. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Like others before me, I made this a bit differently. I didn't boil the zucchini. Instead, I cut it in half, scooped out the seeds and tossed them. Then I scooped out the pulp and chopped it up, leaving a semi-thin shell. I sauted the pulp in olive oil with garlic and onion. Next, I added some fresh basil, fresh parsley and dried oregano. For color, I tossed in diced fresh tomato. Next, I added about 1 tbsp. butter, bread crumbs, shredded cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. Stuff the zucchini halves. Then I put them in a baking dish with some water in the bottom and baked them at 350 for 30 min. I thik next time I'll use fewer bread crumbs and try adding in more tomato and maybe even some fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States