Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Great and easy. Didn't have cheddar on hand, so used mozarella instead. But I used italian seasoned pkgd bread crumbs and was WAY too salty. But I am certain they will be great if I use regular bread crumbs and omit at least half the salt. I am looking forward to making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This is incredible! I ommitted the butter, used egg whites, and less parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
I liked this recipe because it had simple ingredients and good presentation. A helpful note might be to remember that if your zucchini is small in size you'll greatly reduce the suggested boiling time. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I'm really rating the idea of this dish, because I changed it. I didn't cook them in the boiling water. I hollowed them and scooped the pulp out raw. Chopped the pulp and sauted it in a little olive oil. Then added the bread crumbs and browned them in the pan with the zucchini pulp. I added a little oregano and basil, and cooled the filling. I then added about 2oz of cheddar cheese and 2oz mozzarella. Stuffed the raw "boats", sprinkled with parm. cheese, put in a baking pan with a little water on the bottom and baked in a hot oven. They held their shape nicely, but were tender. I omitted the onion, salt, eggs, and butter. My three childred loved them, and were actually fighting over the last one! Maybe I should just submit this as a new recipe. Now I'll have another recipe to use for that windfall of summer zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
Very tasty, although next time I will use only half as much salt. Delicious as a vegetarian meal, but it is also good with browned ground beef added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I made this recipe with a 5 POUND zucc i grew in my garden. My sister came over and everyone enjoyed it very much. We followed the recipe, adding a bit here and there to account for the size of the veggie. It was easy to alter for amount, we didnt even really measure...other than to be sure we used at least what was in the recipe and roughly double for the size. We did add sausage for my hubby and everyone was pleased. We also sprinkled cheddar and bread crumbs on the top to give it a yummy crunchy coating, but the recipe was great as it stood! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was very quick to prepare and very good tasty. This will become a side dish I make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Great, easy. Even mine turned out good and I am sure not Betty Crocker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Excellent. Added diced cooked ham and 2 oz mozzerella to the top... Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
This recipe is easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States