Stuffed Zucchini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I made this as a main dish and it worked fantastic! I added 1/3 pound of ground pork sausage (drained) and reduced the bread crumbs (seasoned) to 1 cup. Also, added our home's traditional stuffing seasonings - rubbed sage (about 1 tsp.) and thyme (1/4 tsp.) for 4 good size zucchinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I made this recipe for my family last night and it was a huge hit. I had read the posted reviews about lack of flavor, so I used crushed seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs, and added a clove of minced garlic to the filling. It was very flavorful and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Not for us. The zucchini as well as the filling were bland, no matter how many other things I added to the filling. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I didn't have cheddar cheese so omitted it. Also omitted salt. Added ground turkey and shredded carrots in the filling to make a main dish. I've made this several times already and my 2 year old can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was pretty average. My husband didn't really like it. He prefers the italian stuffed zucchini with tom. paste, etc. I did add taco seasoning, but it wasn't a recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
i have made this dish to anti veg teens & they helped me make it again.bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Great recipe for those end of the season zucchini's. Made it for a family dinner and it was a hit. made my own bread crumbs and used sharp cheddar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Tried this recipe as is, also with taco seasoning and some with bread crumbs as other reviewers suggested. The only tasty way was taco seasoning, otherwise very bland and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Great recipe! I'm "cullinarily challenged" but this was easy, the "boats" look neat and it tastes really great. I looked up this recipe last minute for a dinner party and everyone loved it! Since it was last minute, I had to use ingredients I had available so I used smushed up "butter crakcers" (i.e. Ritz or Town House) for the bread crumbs and no Parmesan cheese or parsley but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I tweaked this recipe a bit and the result was good but not "wow" good... I wanted to make it a bit more vegetarian-style so I added some chopped fresh brocolli and finely grated carrots. I can't imagine that those two ingredients would make it taste bad... and it didn't taste bad, just a little dry... I don't know... I still think it needs a bit of tweaking to be perfect but overall it was still very good and a great idea to get rid of those zucchini that grow too big to eat regularly. Addendum: I realized why this recipe was dry and a little bland... I forgot to put the butter over it! I think that would have made all the difference and made these really "wow" good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States