Stuffed Zucchini Boats with Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I am the creator of this recipe and I will be adding a picture soon. It's the wrong size! :( I wanted to add a few notes, I only use about half of the rice and save the rest to use with another meal that week. I also use almost an entire can of low sodium tomato sauce. I also use Sargento provolone/mozzarella slices (I break the piece in half and then lay the cheese in the zucchini boats, they fit perfectly). I hope you all enjoy this recipe as much as our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I enjoyed the concept and presentation though the overall flavor needed something more. Good way to use bountiful zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I had to use ground beef instead of chicken because that was all I had, and I cut the jalepeno to only one because I'm a self proclaimed spice wimp, and my children only like mild spice. It was sooooooo delicious, enjoyed by adults and children, and healthy - veggies included! I love a balanced meal all in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
It seemed very bland. Could have used some more flavor. Way too much rice for filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Liked it but will try it with turkey and beef also. Did not think it was to bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Perfect way to use up those over sized zucchini! I followed the recipe and found it to be a little bland so I doubled up on the worcestershire sauce, oregano, basil & garlic. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I didn't read the review about only using half the rice, so I ended up having a lot of the mixture leftover even after packing those zucchini full. I didn't have tomato sauce so I pureed a tomato other than that I followed the recipe to a T. Taste was great and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Yummy!! I did have to make some changes. I've had gastric bypass surgery and cannot eat rice. I cut the recipe in half, instead of rice I used 1/2 cup Quinoa cooked in chicken broth. Used a whole can of tomato sauce (15 oz) and mix Mozzarella in with the mix. I didn't have provolone. When sauteing the veggies I also added mushrooms. After I filled the zucchini with the meat and veggie mixture I added more shredded mozzarella and parmesan. I the topped it off with a can of Italian diced tomatoes. It made a lot of sauce and was so good. Thanks cookinmama for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States