Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
You can use ground chuck, beef or half beef & pork. I prefere half and half in the meat to tell you the truth. Better flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My sister gave me a huge zucchini from her garden the same day I saw this recipe. The only change I made was I used ground turkey meat.Great recipe with minimal ingredients. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
great ! but need a LARGE Zucc., I would use it as a spagt, sauce too . wil even try reg. chopped meat too,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Tasted OK but aesthetically it was weird. The sausage mixture cooked into a meatball tube kind of thing. Not very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I have made this recipe and it was loved by all! I had one large zucchini from my garden and it was perfect for stuffing! After reading a number of the reviews I precooked the zucchini in the microwave for 3 min., then removed the seeds to use in the filling. As others had suggested and since I was using only half of the zucchini, I used only 1/2 C of Italian breadcrumbs, added some basil as well as the garlic and followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was really simple and easy to make.....I forgot that I used lean ground beef as well because that is what I had. My husband enjoyed this immensely and he is not always but sometimes a "picky" eater! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Delish! Tasted a bit like lasagna without the noodles. Very filling and a great way to get use up summer zucchini! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I hate it when people review recipies that they fix differently, but I'm breaking my own rule. I used left over ham steak processed in a food processor which was very good but will try the sausage next time. The stuffing appeared somewhat dry and stiff so I added some EVOO. I also feft it needed seasonings so I added ground pepper, sea salt, garlic and some Italian seasoning. Now, it was wonderful for us. I am guessing it would have been a 4 b4 my changes, but it's a 5 with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is one of my husband's favorite meals. I'm new to cooking so I look for easier recipes to experiment with and this one is really easy. I've made it twice. I made a few very minor adjustments. I used Italian bread crumbs and mild Italian sausage, and added a small chopped onion. 3 medium zucchini were perfect and I did not have to precook. I also chopped the scooped out zucchini into smaller pieces. Since there are only 2 of us we always have leftovers. This dish is also great heated up as a lunch or a second dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought I died and went to heaven. The husband of a friend made this dish....oh my gosh! Adrianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used my homemade spaghetti sauce on this, and I feel it is an excellent recipe. It turned out very tasty, and I can hardly wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States