Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good basic recipe to build up on. I used yellowneck squash but as for the meat mixture I have to admit that with the spices as given it lacked flavor. Since I did not have that much spaghetti sauce left, I used less and my squashes were a little bigger I think it had enough sauce and I had them in the oven for about a total of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Loved this! Placed zucchini boats in oven while making the stuffing to help ensure they fully cooked. Had to add an extra 30 minutes at the end to fully cook the sausage though. Next time I will partially cook the sausage before filling the boats. Added onion and red pepper flakes to the stuffing also. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was really delicious! Even better the next day when the flavors have a chance to meld together. A couple of changes I made: used 1 lb of Jennie o Italian flavored ground turkey instead of sausage and I added one whole chopped tomato, a large bunch of fresh basil, chopped, one sautéed onion and about 3T of garlic paste as that was what I had on hand. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I agree flaglady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I make this all the time in the summer! You really CAN add anything to this, and it turns out awesome - BUT I ALWAYS cook the meat first! Add fresh tomatoes, yellow squash, peppers and herbs from the garden - You can't hurt it, and this one does NOT disappoint!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written. Didn't have any problem with undercooked zucchini like other reviewers. I thought it was fantastic and so did the family. Only comment was to reduce breadcrumbs which I'll be trying next time. Thanks for a versatile and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great flavor, but cook the sausage FIRST!!!! Zucchini comes in many sizes folks. Mine was large and the temp wasn't high enough to cook everything. I ended up with uncooked sausage. I dumped it in a pan to fry, but you just can't cook sausage that way quickly. I had to dump it. Terrible waste and now I am worried about illness since I did want to eat it and had a little against my better judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We like this! Fairly easy to make and ends up similar to a meatloaf in a zucchini boat. Makes enough for 4 very large zucchini boats from giant zucchini(4 boats in a 13x9 pan). Very filling and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We loved this recipe and agree with others, it is very filling especially considering the low calories and low carbs. The zucchini were 10" long. I had browned ground beef left from the night before and used that. The only thing I eliminated were the bread crumbs to decrease the calories and carbs. Baked at 350 deg,45 minutes, zucchini was not mushy, slightly firm, perfect texture for us. Served with rice. Easy meal next time I will use raw meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was delicious...in fact hubs said "restaurant quality meal"! I had two pretty big zucchini so I halved then split lengthwise...scooped middles & pulverized a few times in processor with the bread crumbs. I cooked the zucchini shells for a few minutes in micro (face down in a bit of water)...just to get a head start on softening. I used spicy turkey sausage and this rocked the whole dish! That and a semi-homemade sauce we keep on hand for our italian dishes. Perfect and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States