Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I make this all the time in the summer! You really CAN add anything to this, and it turns out awesome - BUT I ALWAYS cook the meat first! Add fresh tomatoes, yellow squash, peppers and herbs from the garden - You can't hurt it, and this one does NOT disappoint!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written. Didn't have any problem with undercooked zucchini like other reviewers. I thought it was fantastic and so did the family. Only comment was to reduce breadcrumbs which I'll be trying next time. Thanks for a versatile and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great flavor, but cook the sausage FIRST!!!! Zucchini comes in many sizes folks. Mine was large and the temp wasn't high enough to cook everything. I ended up with uncooked sausage. I dumped it in a pan to fry, but you just can't cook sausage that way quickly. I had to dump it. Terrible waste and now I am worried about illness since I did want to eat it and had a little against my better judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We like this! Fairly easy to make and ends up similar to a meatloaf in a zucchini boat. Makes enough for 4 very large zucchini boats from giant zucchini(4 boats in a 13x9 pan). Very filling and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We loved this recipe and agree with others, it is very filling especially considering the low calories and low carbs. The zucchini were 10" long. I had browned ground beef left from the night before and used that. The only thing I eliminated were the bread crumbs to decrease the calories and carbs. Baked at 350 deg,45 minutes, zucchini was not mushy, slightly firm, perfect texture for us. Served with rice. Easy meal next time I will use raw meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was delicious...in fact hubs said "restaurant quality meal"! I had two pretty big zucchini so I halved then split lengthwise...scooped middles & pulverized a few times in processor with the bread crumbs. I cooked the zucchini shells for a few minutes in micro (face down in a bit of water)...just to get a head start on softening. I used spicy turkey sausage and this rocked the whole dish! That and a semi-homemade sauce we keep on hand for our italian dishes. Perfect and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Cooked last night, it was awesome. I used hot Italian I only browned for maybe 2-3 min. I also mixed everything then browned. I added hot red pepper flakes, onion, sea salt with garlic. Lots n lots of cheese. We will b eating again probably soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recently and if could give it ten stars I would! I did change a few things though. For starters I cut the bread crumbs in half. I was kind of in a hurry so I completely cook the spicy Italian sausage that I used. I couldn't find zucchini that was big enough so I used smaller zucchini. I cut out all of the seeds and threw them away. While cooking the sausage I put the raw zucchini in the oven for 15 minutes at 375 degrees. Next I mixed together the cooked meat, mozzarella cheese, and bread crumbs in a large moving bowl. I lined up the zucchini in a pan and poured this mixture over it. Afterwards I took 1/4 a jar of spaghetti sauce and poured it over the top. Once preheated to the appropriate temperature I place it in the over for 20 minutes, covered with tinfoil. Once it was done I pulled it out and sprinkled mozzarella cheese over the top and letting it sit for five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I liked it. the only thing I did not include in this dish were the seeds. I did not cook the sausage, nor did I pre cook the zucchini. I packed the sausage in the zucchini like meat loaf and baked it for an hour. My Zucchini were not large, probably 3 inches in diameter and 8 inches long. Good as is. I think I'll try it in a crock pot next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States