Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So glad I tried this recipe! My husband and I loved it. I did brown the meat first with some onion and all the other ingredients. Glad I did because I had extra topping even though I bought jumbo zucchinis at the produce stand.Cooked in the oven for 30 minutes. I boiled pasta and put the extra meat sauce over the top. Great! Also served over rice is a good combination as pictured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good basic recipe to build up on. I used yellowneck squash but as for the meat mixture I have to admit that with the spices as given it lacked flavor. Since I did not have that much spaghetti sauce left, I used less and my squashes were a little bigger I think it had enough sauce and I had them in the oven for about a total of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Loved this! Placed zucchini boats in oven while making the stuffing to help ensure they fully cooked. Had to add an extra 30 minutes at the end to fully cook the sausage though. Next time I will partially cook the sausage before filling the boats. Added onion and red pepper flakes to the stuffing also. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe was really delicious! Even better the next day when the flavors have a chance to meld together. A couple of changes I made: used 1 lb of Jennie o Italian flavored ground turkey instead of sausage and I added one whole chopped tomato, a large bunch of fresh basil, chopped, one sautéed onion and about 3T of garlic paste as that was what I had on hand. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I agree flaglady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I make this all the time in the summer! You really CAN add anything to this, and it turns out awesome - BUT I ALWAYS cook the meat first! Add fresh tomatoes, yellow squash, peppers and herbs from the garden - You can't hurt it, and this one does NOT disappoint!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this tonight exactly as written. Didn't have any problem with undercooked zucchini like other reviewers. I thought it was fantastic and so did the family. Only comment was to reduce breadcrumbs which I'll be trying next time. Thanks for a versatile and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Great flavor, but cook the sausage FIRST!!!! Zucchini comes in many sizes folks. Mine was large and the temp wasn't high enough to cook everything. I ended up with uncooked sausage. I dumped it in a pan to fry, but you just can't cook sausage that way quickly. I had to dump it. Terrible waste and now I am worried about illness since I did want to eat it and had a little against my better judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We like this! Fairly easy to make and ends up similar to a meatloaf in a zucchini boat. Makes enough for 4 very large zucchini boats from giant zucchini(4 boats in a 13x9 pan). Very filling and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We loved this recipe and agree with others, it is very filling especially considering the low calories and low carbs. The zucchini were 10" long. I had browned ground beef left from the night before and used that. The only thing I eliminated were the bread crumbs to decrease the calories and carbs. Baked at 350 deg,45 minutes, zucchini was not mushy, slightly firm, perfect texture for us. Served with rice. Easy meal next time I will use raw meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States