Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sherjo
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very tasty. Made exact recipe. Will tweet next time. A little diced onion would add alittle of flavor. And it really needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Only change was Italian sausage and chopped onion. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Perfect for the big zucchini. Loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Jurgens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good! Brown the sausage first in a pan. I've done it on the gas grill using a grill tray and foil. Cook the zucchini boats covered with foil about 30 minutes. Top with mozzarella and drizzle with warm sauce. Serve over thin spaghetti tossed with tomato - basil sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Vrsansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My wife and I tried this recipe as written....FANTASTIC! The zucchini was a little al dente, but that's the way we like our veggies. I made some homemade garlic bread to top it off! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow very yummy. Was a little surprised you put the seeds back into the recipe but it turned out great. I did cook the scooped out part and saugage a bit before I put it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used lean pork loin which I ground myself. Used half of panko crumbs and one egg plus freshly ground parm cheese and salt free seasoning. Used two medium zucchini cut in half and scoped seeds out with a spoon. Didn't use the seeds. Was ready to add sauce and didn't have any. I had two cans of ravioli and added both one pound cans. Covered for one hour. Took out and topped with the mozzarella. OMG was it good! Zucchini was a little firm but we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! I add mushrooms to sausage mix. Other then that I follow exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a good quick dinner. Nice use of garden zuc. Made it in 2 phases (prep the night before) and kept the zucchini at 12 inches long 3inch diameter based on other folks comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made the recipe exactly the directions said, and it was great. My boyfriend is a fussy eater (sigh), and he went back for seconds immediately. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States