Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I'm not a big fan of zucchini unless it's in zucchini bread. However, since my boys are huge fans of stuffed peppers, and my wife loves stuffed zucchini from our garden, I thought I would give this a try rather than the recipe we have always used. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I used mild Italian sausage, and added about two tsp. of Italian seasoning into the meat. I scooped out seeds and then microwaved zucchini for about 1 1/2 minutes. I then added everything else with an additional sprinkle of seasoning and baked it up. Served with salad and garlic bread. When I asked for opinions, they all said they loved it. I'm usually the one stuck eating the leftovers, but this time someone else snatched the final leftover serving early the next day! Move over old recipe, and hello, new stuffed zucchini recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Loved it, will make again, had to make change didn't have 32 oz jar sauce, used 24 oz and still turned out great. Used yellow and green zucchini, a d had to brown sausage to defrost
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I removed the seeds first. I have never heard of using the seeds when cooking with zucchini. I always scoop them out. Also it is a delicious dish but I am a bit concerned over the amount of calories in a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Enjoyed this, however additional cooking time for zucchini is a good idea, we precooked sausage (irtaian sweet, removed casing crumbled) while sausage was cooking, put zucchni in preheated 425 oven. Cook about five minutes. We drained excess grease from sausage, cut back tad on bread crumbs. Followed all other directions as written. We used marinara sauce. DELICIOUS will make again, perhaps add little angel hair pasta as a side tossed in butter and parm. Garnish with parsley. Thanks for recipe it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M. Cheesman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Family LOVED it!!! I did boil my zucchini for 2 mins, then cut and de-seed it. Also browned the sausage in onion and garlic w/Italian seasoning. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This looks amazing! I'm so going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe but can be slimmed down quite a bit. I used chicken sausage instead of pork and used egg as a binder instead of bread crumbs. still very good but cuts down on the carbs and fat quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is the recipe my mom used to make 40 years ago, only without the tomato sauce. She even called it zucchini boats like the video, which I always thought was funny :) She used to boil the zucchini for just a minute or two before cutting in half and scooping out the inside to make it easier to do that. Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I can't wait to try this. I already know I'll be doing this with Chorizo sausage, tho. I like the finer texture so much better than a bulkier sausage. This might be tonight's dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This turned out great, we liked everything about it! I did microwave my zucchini for 5 minutes and browned my sausage. It didn't change the recipe just made it to our preference. The zucchini seeds were easier to remove after nuking it, the texture was just slightly firm. Will definitely make again during zucchini season. Served with garlic bread. Perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States