Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've been looking for the IT recipe for stuffed zucchini and I found it here. Made it as stated and it was phenomenal. I got many requests for the recipe and was asked to make it again and again. I could live on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this recipe twice now. I never knew that stuffing zucchini was so easy. The first time I made it I used Italian sausage made from pork. It was fabulous. I tried to make the recipe lower in fat by using Butterball Turkey sausage Italian style and it did not fly. There wasn't enough flavor. Next time I will use a different brand of turkey sausage to try to get more flavor OR give in and use pork sausage as mentioned in the recipe. By the way, the round zucchini works well also and looks so nice on the plate. Thank you for introducing me to a new recipe. Just love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
When ever I try out a new recipe, we as a family all vote if I should make the dish again. This one is a keeper. I think next time I'll make the "boats" a little deeper to hold all stuffing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Would suggest using smaller zucchini as bigger ones are tough and stringy, You can solve the problem of underbaked boats by par-baking them in the oven for 15 to 20 minutes. Just salt and pepper them and add a splash of olive oil to the hollowed-out zucchini. Cook the rest of your ingredients on the stove, minus the sauce and mozzarella, then stuff the boats. Cover wit the sauce and mozzarella and and bake for 15 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a winner! I did change it up a bit with sweet italian sausage, no bread crumbs, homemade pasta sauce, and some sauteed onions. I do think the zucchini needs to be precooked a bit longer as it was still pretty crunchy and watery after an hour of cooking. Flavor was great though, I'd make it again to use up those zucchini! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wait all winter for summer to come so I can make this, husband and I absolutely love it, so delicious! Found this last summer and it influenced me add zucchini to my garden this year just so there would never be a shortage of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Yeah. Brown the meat first, drain, cook up some stove top, mix it together, make sure you add the insides of the zucchini with the meat and dressing mix. Add a bit of sage to the mix, one egg and blend well, load into a blanched zuc, ( blanch zuch for at least a 1/2 hour to get insides ready to shread. Top with some cheese of choice, bake at 350 for 1 hr and dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Either time or temperature is incorrect as zucchini was not cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Cooked the sausage first. LOVED this recipe! I did add chopped onion to the meat while browning it and added red bell peppers to the stuffing. This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States