Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a good quick dinner. Nice use of garden zuc. Made it in 2 phases (prep the night before) and kept the zucchini at 12 inches long 3inch diameter based on other folks comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I wish I could give this -5 stars, absolutely disgusting. Neither my wife or I could finish one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
it's awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage and pre-cooked it a bit. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe. In the future I may experiment with vegetarian options using tofu or mushrooms. The only problem is that the recipe doesn't specify how big the zucchinis should be. I used one small one and two fairly big ones. I used a grapefruit knife to scoop out the zucchini. A pineapple knife might also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We loved it, but I did use bison instead of sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I had to bake the zucchini for about 1 hour 45 minutes before it was tender enough to enjoy. Next time I will bake the zucchini for an hour before putting the topping on; but there will definitely be a next time. Simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is so yummy! I was lazy last time I made it and cut the zucchini up and added it to the sausage mixture the last few minutes of cooking along with the spaghetti sauce. (Also left out breadcrumbs.) Poured the whole thing over cooked penne noodles and melted the cheese on top. It was still awesome served that way too. (Not as pretty though!) This is one of my new favorite ways to use zucchini! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Rowden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagler, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It was like meat sauce on zucchini instead of pasta, which was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Mc
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very delicious meal. I substituted ground beef instead of the sausage, since my youngest son does not like sausage. I also mixed the rice into the filling in error (so use to making stuffed peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made exactly as written. My husband really like it. Me not so much so I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States