Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought I died and went to heaven. The husband of a friend made this dish....oh my gosh! Adrianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used my homemade spaghetti sauce on this, and I feel it is an excellent recipe. It turned out very tasty, and I can hardly wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was great! I have a vegetarian in my house so omitted the sausage but added an egg as well as extra mozzarella....very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Pretty good. Son ate sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
fixed this last night. it was great left out the seeds cant have them but didn't see nothing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this as written, not cooking the meat before it is placed in the zucchini. It turns out similar to meatloaf in texture, but perhaps a bit denser. I used 2 garden zukes, each 8-9 inches long (bigger than your average store-bought zuke.) Using this size, Everyone ate 1/4 of a zuke, or 1/2 of each filled zuke. So, I got about 8 generous servings out of this, and it was the only dinner item, since it contained meat and veggies. It was very good and filling, and a new use of zucchini for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great way to use up all the extra Zucchini growing in our garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've been looking for the IT recipe for stuffed zucchini and I found it here. Made it as stated and it was phenomenal. I got many requests for the recipe and was asked to make it again and again. I could live on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this recipe twice now. I never knew that stuffing zucchini was so easy. The first time I made it I used Italian sausage made from pork. It was fabulous. I tried to make the recipe lower in fat by using Butterball Turkey sausage Italian style and it did not fly. There wasn't enough flavor. Next time I will use a different brand of turkey sausage to try to get more flavor OR give in and use pork sausage as mentioned in the recipe. By the way, the round zucchini works well also and looks so nice on the plate. Thank you for introducing me to a new recipe. Just love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States