Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These boats were fine. I only used about a cup of the spaghetti sauce and it still was way too much. Definitely cut the amount of this next time. I used a little bit more of the amount of cheese it calls for. I also pre-baked the zucchini for about 10 minutes, they turned out kind of mushy so next time I won't pre- bake them. I am thinking about substituting the spaghetti sauce for béchamel sauce and see how It turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Quite delicious, I will be making this again. I used some turkey bolognese sauce I had made the night before instead of sausage and tomato sauce. I stuffed the filling into halves of the smallish Lebanese/Israeli zucchinis--I've also seen them called Greyzini squash. These are tender zukes and cooked perfectly for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious on it's own. No rice or pasta. Also, instead of bread crumbs, I threw in a cup of coconut flour.... The meal was great! Cooked for 45-50min and zucchini was tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emp07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
took the advice of others and precooked the meat but also I like being able to drain the fat (I used ground beef). While that was cooking I started the zucchini in the oven. I didn't have parmesan cheese and I forgot to put in the bread crumbs and it was still amazing. Definitely will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Not bad. I did nuke my zucchinis in the microwave because they were on the bigger size and I was afraid they would be crunchy. Also used turkey sausage because that's what I had on hand. Pretty good but I will use regular sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
was a huge hit for a house full of guys. supper simple and fast to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I've tried this recipe. I didn't use the bread crumbs and used my homemade marinara sauce to be carbohydrate free. I added more garlic, crushed red pepper seeds and used hot Italian sausage which I browned first. And of course, salt and pepper to taste. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna3362

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Ive tried this recipe twice now. My husband & my dad loved it. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Lots of food, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great recipe, everybody raved about it, but grateful for advice to cook sausages first and parboil zuccini. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.

Displaying results 51-60 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States