Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Cooked last night, it was awesome. I used hot Italian I only browned for maybe 2-3 min. I also mixed everything then browned. I added hot red pepper flakes, onion, sea salt with garlic. Lots n lots of cheese. We will b eating again probably soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recently and if could give it ten stars I would! I did change a few things though. For starters I cut the bread crumbs in half. I was kind of in a hurry so I completely cook the spicy Italian sausage that I used. I couldn't find zucchini that was big enough so I used smaller zucchini. I cut out all of the seeds and threw them away. While cooking the sausage I put the raw zucchini in the oven for 15 minutes at 375 degrees. Next I mixed together the cooked meat, mozzarella cheese, and bread crumbs in a large moving bowl. I lined up the zucchini in a pan and poured this mixture over it. Afterwards I took 1/4 a jar of spaghetti sauce and poured it over the top. Once preheated to the appropriate temperature I place it in the over for 20 minutes, covered with tinfoil. Once it was done I pulled it out and sprinkled mozzarella cheese over the top and letting it sit for five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I liked it. the only thing I did not include in this dish were the seeds. I did not cook the sausage, nor did I pre cook the zucchini. I packed the sausage in the zucchini like meat loaf and baked it for an hour. My Zucchini were not large, probably 3 inches in diameter and 8 inches long. Good as is. I think I'll try it in a crock pot next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These boats were fine. I only used about a cup of the spaghetti sauce and it still was way too much. Definitely cut the amount of this next time. I used a little bit more of the amount of cheese it calls for. I also pre-baked the zucchini for about 10 minutes, they turned out kind of mushy so next time I won't pre- bake them. I am thinking about substituting the spaghetti sauce for béchamel sauce and see how It turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Quite delicious, I will be making this again. I used some turkey bolognese sauce I had made the night before instead of sausage and tomato sauce. I stuffed the filling into halves of the smallish Lebanese/Israeli zucchinis--I've also seen them called Greyzini squash. These are tender zukes and cooked perfectly for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious on it's own. No rice or pasta. Also, instead of bread crumbs, I threw in a cup of coconut flour.... The meal was great! Cooked for 45-50min and zucchini was tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emp07

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
took the advice of others and precooked the meat but also I like being able to drain the fat (I used ground beef). While that was cooking I started the zucchini in the oven. I didn't have parmesan cheese and I forgot to put in the bread crumbs and it was still amazing. Definitely will be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Not bad. I did nuke my zucchinis in the microwave because they were on the bigger size and I was afraid they would be crunchy. Also used turkey sausage because that's what I had on hand. Pretty good but I will use regular sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
was a huge hit for a house full of guys. supper simple and fast to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States