Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
my whole family ate in 3 seconds it was grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was awesome! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very tasty!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
amazing! use only 24 oz jar of sauce; also added some chopped green pepper as well as fresh parsley and basil. cooked sausage ahead of time; cooked zucchini shells while making the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This will become a favorite way to use up zucchini for my family, however I think the measurements are a bit off. I used 1 zucchini (about 10" long, cut in half) and it was plenty for hubby and myself. Realizing that, I cut back on the entire recipe for my household. We will make again and again this summer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This is an amazing recipe!! I only made 2 tweaks - first I cooked the non-stuffed, but scooped out zucchini in the oven, by itself, for 25 minutes - it just helped it cook more even I think. While that was cooking I browned the sausage (a must in my opinion) and assembled the filling. When the zucchini shells we done I took them out, filled them as the recipe says, and put them back in to cook for another 20 minutes. The total cooking time for me was the same, but I think the zucchini is better cooked and the sausage is much more tasty due to the browning. I'll definitely be making this recipe again and again - we LOVE it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
LOVE this recipe. I used gluten free bread crumbs and it is divine. My husband loves it and says I can make this anytime I want :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent! Followed the recipe as written. Used 6 in. long zucchini, sweet Italian sausage. Turned out perfect. Zucchini was tender, sausage was cooked through and sauce and cheese topped it off beautifully. I served it as a one-dish dinner - it was very filling and delicious! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I added sauteed onion and celery along with cooking the pork halfway in a skillet first. It was a very good recipe. Served it with rice and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was excellent! I didn't have sausage or bread crumbs so used ground beef and cracker crumbs, otherwise followed the recipe. I also have a husband who wrinkles his nose at zucchini but he liked it and even agreed to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States