Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Yum, made this for dinner using up a huge zucchini that I had from the garden. Made a nice quick easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I used an eggplant instead of the zucchini, with Italian hot sausage, topped with pepper jack. I upped the cooking time to 1 hour. It was very tasty and got rave reviews from my family. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this exactly as recipe states, except I used ground turkey & added a dash of Mrs. Dash Italian Medley seasoning, & used 3 garlic cloves. Prep time took longer than 10 minutes, but maybe I'm just inexperienced in scooping out the zucchini & grating fresh Parmesan. I had lots of stuffing left over even though I overloaded the boats. Will probably reduce the amt of meat next time. I did not brown the meat prior, as some reviewers had. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These were quite delicious. I did substitute ground chicken and turkey sausage for the pork to cut calories, and sprinkled a little salt and pepper on the zucchinis before stuffing them. I used medium sized zucchinis and did not have to pre-cook them at all. Will make again for sure.z
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is so good. I did steam the zucchini in a bowl with a little water in the microwave before halving. DId not use the seeds/pulp. I added a chopped red pepper and sauteed mushrooms, which I sauteed with the Italian Sausage to par-cook it so it went into the zucchini in a crumbled state. Served over angel hair. We loved this and so did our guests. Reheats beautifully. Make extra filling and freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was a very good recipe Made this for my wife and I. It calls for 32oz spaghetti sauce and I only had 24oz and that was a lot for me I guess it all depends on the size of the Zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Czerkies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This is DELICIOUS! Used hot Italian sausage that I browned first, but other than that, I followed the recipe and we absolutely loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I thought this was amazing! I did change a couple of things,,I used Ritz garden vegetable crackers instead of bread crumbs and turkey polish sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I fixed this last night for dinner and was surprised how good it tasted. I followed recipe as written. The family loved it. Ate Some for breakfast this morning. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Made this recipe close to the directions. Precooked the meat only slightly in order to decrease the bake time but ended up baking the entire 45. The zucchinis were not ripe yet I guess, so had to cut out the insides and blended them in the food processor. They were perfect after baking, not soggy, not tough. Kept with all other directions and served with spaghetti. Used Owens premium pork sausage. It came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States