Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Thank you! I had a very similar recipe in a book at my Mom's house (far away) and I am so glad you put it up on this site! I was just looking for a way to use my zucchini and stumbled on this; I have to say thanks for posting! MMM can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyScoop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This is one of my husband's favorite recipes, and while we cook it mostly in the early summer months, he loves when I surprise him with it during the rest of the year also. I have never pre-cooked my meat, and it always turns out wonderful. Add a salad and some garlicy bread and it is more than a meal! Great Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Yummy! Even my kids loved it! I served this with garlic bread and pasta. I cooked the sausage mixture first and reduced the baking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Awesome! This was met with mixed reviews from Sonny. Hubby and I couldn't get enough. This is very filling though. Made for dinner lastnight, this morning Sonny said "that was good dinner lastnight" We will make this again. Followed recipe exactly, browning sausage 1st. We used 3 zucchini about 5 inches in diameter and 9 inches long, filled our casserole dish completely. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Very good. Husband and I really enjoyed this dinner. I served it with a ceaser salad and cheesey garlic bread. Very filling dinner. I only used 2 zucchini instead of the recommended 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
yum! i used some left over velveeta cheese and i also sauteed some onions and the garlic in the sausage drippings. it did make sooo much filling, so i had an eggplant that i stuffed as well. these were really really great. i liked the zucchini better, especially the next day! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Great recipe!!! I did not have to alter much at all. I took the sausage out of the casings and mixed it (raw) with the rest and added just a little extra virgin olive oil. I had some HUGE zucchini from my garden so I only had to use 2. It was delicious! My family and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apollari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
We really liked this for dinner tonight. I did as another reviewer suggested and put the zucchini in the oven while I was prepping the sausage, just to give them a head start. I did not cook my sausage, and it was just fine. Even my 4 year old loved this! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This dish is excellent. I browned italian sausage with some mushrooms and onions and used regular store-size zucchini - no need to prebake! These are a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States