Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is one of my husband's favorite meals. I'm new to cooking so I look for easier recipes to experiment with and this one is really easy. I've made it twice. I made a few very minor adjustments. I used Italian bread crumbs and mild Italian sausage, and added a small chopped onion. 3 medium zucchini were perfect and I did not have to precook. I also chopped the scooped out zucchini into smaller pieces. Since there are only 2 of us we always have leftovers. This dish is also great heated up as a lunch or a second dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought I died and went to heaven. The husband of a friend made this dish....oh my gosh! Adrianne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Used my homemade spaghetti sauce on this, and I feel it is an excellent recipe. It turned out very tasty, and I can hardly wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was great! I have a vegetarian in my house so omitted the sausage but added an egg as well as extra mozzarella....very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Pretty good. Son ate sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
fixed this last night. it was great left out the seeds cant have them but didn't see nothing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this as written, not cooking the meat before it is placed in the zucchini. It turns out similar to meatloaf in texture, but perhaps a bit denser. I used 2 garden zukes, each 8-9 inches long (bigger than your average store-bought zuke.) Using this size, Everyone ate 1/4 of a zuke, or 1/2 of each filled zuke. So, I got about 8 generous servings out of this, and it was the only dinner item, since it contained meat and veggies. It was very good and filling, and a new use of zucchini for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great way to use up all the extra Zucchini growing in our garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've been looking for the IT recipe for stuffed zucchini and I found it here. Made it as stated and it was phenomenal. I got many requests for the recipe and was asked to make it again and again. I could live on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States