Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
N ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe as written. We like our zucchini "crunchy" so didn't bake it quite as long: I checked it at about 40 minutes (stick a fork into the zucchini) and decided it was done enough. Put the cheese on, put it back in the oven til the cheese melted, and it was just fine. The basic recipe is great for all sorts of adaptations. I've made it with a ground beef "stuffing", using taco spices and a salsa top, with cheddar and jack as the cheese topping. Another variation I've tried is with chopped chicken and mushrooms, and an alfredo sauce topping, and asiago/parmeson for the cheese topping. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I would try adding egg to the mix. It was a little mushier than I would have liked, but it was delicious. You don't need to cook the meat first. I agree 45 minutes will cook your zucchini and your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very good. I used bulk Italian sausage instead of pork. I also par cooked the zucchini in the microwave before stuffing it. I did not mix the zucchini in with the sausage. Will make again with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I definitely agree with some of the other people that say you should cook the sausage prior to putting it all in and cooking it in the oven, maybe cook it a few minutes on the stovetop first so the sausage is more done, otherwise you have to wait forever for it to cook in the oven and it makes the zucchini harden and not taste as good. I would make it again, but I would cook the sausage almost till done then put it in the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustina Boyer-Redman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I followed the directions exactly since I don't believe it is appropriate to rate something to which you have made adjustments. My husband is pretty easy to please and he is always complimentary of my cooking. But tonight, he really made a fuss over how great this recipe was. When I suggested adding something the next time, he told me not to change a thing...he loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
We really enjoyed this stuffed zucchini. I did grill the zucchini for about 10 minutes before I stuffed it, just to soften it a bit, as I had browned the sausage beforehand as others stated. It offered a wonderful flavor! While we liked it as the recipe states, I think next time I will add roasted red peppers to it and maybe some fresh mozzarella on top. The shredded mozzarella seemed a little dry to us, and I think it had to do with the bread crumb combination. We'll definitely make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
was delicious. only way i would do zucchini is 2 stuff it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Made as stated and served over rice. It was awesome and everyone loved it! Next time I will add some spices and up the garlic. Also because everyone wound up cutting it and mixing it with the rice I will just forego all the boat making and slice the boats up in the mixture or maybe slice them and put them on the bottom and then serve it over rice. Might even make it like that it my big slow cooker. Great recipe will be cooking if often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chammack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I used beef instead of pork, used a putanesca sauce and cover with pepper jack cheese!! I would add salt and pepper next time inside the meat and not add the seeds (for the kids sake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States