Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used a little less than a pound of sausage and used panko bread crumbs and added some onion and sun dried tomatoes to the sausage mixture. I thought these turned out great. I served it over orzo pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very good. Reminds me of the ones my mom used to make when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very tasty. Many compliments from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
not sure what to rate it but my dish came out very soupy, i used exact amount of sauce as listed ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
N ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe as written. We like our zucchini "crunchy" so didn't bake it quite as long: I checked it at about 40 minutes (stick a fork into the zucchini) and decided it was done enough. Put the cheese on, put it back in the oven til the cheese melted, and it was just fine. The basic recipe is great for all sorts of adaptations. I've made it with a ground beef "stuffing", using taco spices and a salsa top, with cheddar and jack as the cheese topping. Another variation I've tried is with chopped chicken and mushrooms, and an alfredo sauce topping, and asiago/parmeson for the cheese topping. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I would try adding egg to the mix. It was a little mushier than I would have liked, but it was delicious. You don't need to cook the meat first. I agree 45 minutes will cook your zucchini and your meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Very good. I used bulk Italian sausage instead of pork. I also par cooked the zucchini in the microwave before stuffing it. I did not mix the zucchini in with the sausage. Will make again with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I definitely agree with some of the other people that say you should cook the sausage prior to putting it all in and cooking it in the oven, maybe cook it a few minutes on the stovetop first so the sausage is more done, otherwise you have to wait forever for it to cook in the oven and it makes the zucchini harden and not taste as good. I would make it again, but I would cook the sausage almost till done then put it in the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustina Boyer-Redman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I followed the directions exactly since I don't believe it is appropriate to rate something to which you have made adjustments. My husband is pretty easy to please and he is always complimentary of my cooking. But tonight, he really made a fuss over how great this recipe was. When I suggested adding something the next time, he told me not to change a thing...he loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States