Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Family LOVED it!!! I did boil my zucchini for 2 mins, then cut and de-seed it. Also browned the sausage in onion and garlic w/Italian seasoning. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This looks amazing! I'm so going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe but can be slimmed down quite a bit. I used chicken sausage instead of pork and used egg as a binder instead of bread crumbs. still very good but cuts down on the carbs and fat quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is the recipe my mom used to make 40 years ago, only without the tomato sauce. She even called it zucchini boats like the video, which I always thought was funny :) She used to boil the zucchini for just a minute or two before cutting in half and scooping out the inside to make it easier to do that. Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I can't wait to try this. I already know I'll be doing this with Chorizo sausage, tho. I like the finer texture so much better than a bulkier sausage. This might be tonight's dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This turned out great, we liked everything about it! I did microwave my zucchini for 5 minutes and browned my sausage. It didn't change the recipe just made it to our preference. The zucchini seeds were easier to remove after nuking it, the texture was just slightly firm. Will definitely make again during zucchini season. Served with garlic bread. Perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Absolutely wonderful just as it is. No need to make any changes to this recipe. It's definitely going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made some modifications based on previous reviews. I browned the pork with minced garlic and onion. I also steamed the zucchini boats so they were tender. I didn't have mozzarella so that was omitted, but it didn't make too big of a difference. I added Italian seasoning, white pepper, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes to Newman's Own Roasted Garlic spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook Mattos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I have made this several times and it is a favorite with my grand kids they love it. I do as well. I made exactly as the recipes stated and all is delicious. thanks for great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I used ground beef and jarred spaghetti sauce with pork, added onion and chopped garlic, Cajun spice, and Italian seasonings. It was delicious. Will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States