Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used lean pork loin which I ground myself. Used half of panko crumbs and one egg plus freshly ground parm cheese and salt free seasoning. Used two medium zucchini cut in half and scoped seeds out with a spoon. Didn't use the seeds. Was ready to add sauce and didn't have any. I had two cans of ravioli and added both one pound cans. Covered for one hour. Took out and topped with the mozzarella. OMG was it good! Zucchini was a little firm but we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! I add mushrooms to sausage mix. Other then that I follow exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a good quick dinner. Nice use of garden zuc. Made it in 2 phases (prep the night before) and kept the zucchini at 12 inches long 3inch diameter based on other folks comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made the recipe exactly the directions said, and it was great. My boyfriend is a fussy eater (sigh), and he went back for seconds immediately. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
it's awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used Jimmy Dean sage sausage and pre-cooked it a bit. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe. In the future I may experiment with vegetarian options using tofu or mushrooms. The only problem is that the recipe doesn't specify how big the zucchinis should be. I used one small one and two fairly big ones. I used a grapefruit knife to scoop out the zucchini. A pineapple knife might also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We loved it, but I did use bison instead of sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I had to bake the zucchini for about 1 hour 45 minutes before it was tender enough to enjoy. Next time I will bake the zucchini for an hour before putting the topping on; but there will definitely be a next time. Simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is so yummy! I was lazy last time I made it and cut the zucchini up and added it to the sausage mixture the last few minutes of cooking along with the spaghetti sauce. (Also left out breadcrumbs.) Poured the whole thing over cooked penne noodles and melted the cheese on top. It was still awesome served that way too. (Not as pretty though!) This is one of my new favorite ways to use zucchini! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Rowden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagler, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It was like meat sauce on zucchini instead of pasta, which was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States