Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
When ever I try out a new recipe, we as a family all vote if I should make the dish again. This one is a keeper. I think next time I'll make the "boats" a little deeper to hold all stuffing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Would suggest using smaller zucchini as bigger ones are tough and stringy, You can solve the problem of underbaked boats by par-baking them in the oven for 15 to 20 minutes. Just salt and pepper them and add a splash of olive oil to the hollowed-out zucchini. Cook the rest of your ingredients on the stove, minus the sauce and mozzarella, then stuff the boats. Cover wit the sauce and mozzarella and and bake for 15 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was a winner! I did change it up a bit with sweet italian sausage, no bread crumbs, homemade pasta sauce, and some sauteed onions. I do think the zucchini needs to be precooked a bit longer as it was still pretty crunchy and watery after an hour of cooking. Flavor was great though, I'd make it again to use up those zucchini! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wait all winter for summer to come so I can make this, husband and I absolutely love it, so delicious! Found this last summer and it influenced me add zucchini to my garden this year just so there would never be a shortage of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Yeah. Brown the meat first, drain, cook up some stove top, mix it together, make sure you add the insides of the zucchini with the meat and dressing mix. Add a bit of sage to the mix, one egg and blend well, load into a blanched zuc, ( blanch zuch for at least a 1/2 hour to get insides ready to shread. Top with some cheese of choice, bake at 350 for 1 hr and dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Either time or temperature is incorrect as zucchini was not cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Cooked the sausage first. LOVED this recipe! I did add chopped onion to the meat while browning it and added red bell peppers to the stuffing. This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was so yummy and easy to make. I put it together and took it over to my boyfriend's house. All we had to do was add the sauce and pop it in the oven. I didn't precook the sausage, no need to, it will cook fine. All we had with it was some bread as everything else is in it. I used mild italian sausage, next time I'll use hot. This will definitely be a regular item on the menu. Perfect for entertaining as it can be made ahead of time and put in the oven without a lot of time spent in the kitchen. I recommend using small zucchinis rather than larger ones with big seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe as written using hot Italian sausage and a spicy spaghetti sauce. It was really good! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious. The whole family loved it. I used sweet Italian turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States