Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made exactly as written. My husband really like it. Me not so much so I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
very tasty ! but zucchini boats definately have to pre cooked in the oven prior to stuffing, i made it with ground beef,also added some corn, ground cumin too,as mentioned before from other reviewers-this recipe has endless possilities you cant go wrong -really great recipe ... thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Tasted awesome! I used hot sausage and browned it before baking...baked at 350 for 30 minutes was plenty. I used double the garlic because we love garlic so much, and I actually found it a bit too strong so I will use only one clove next time. I also used less sauce and less breadcrumbs than the recipe called for. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was my first attempt at any type of zucchini recipe! I had huge almost arm length zucchini (2)from my garden cut the ends off, sliced down the middle and scooped out the middle. put about an inch of water in (2) 9x13 pans and cut zuc to fit inside and turned cut side down into pans. baked in a 350 oven for about 20-25min. Meanwhile brown 1-1 1/2 lbs spicy sausage. Chop fresh green peppers, chopped jalapenos, chopped onion, half a head of garlic, 1/2 of the scooped out middles, then cook in pan with brown sausage. empty water from zuc pans, and fill zuc with mixture. scoop pasta sauce over the top. then sprinkle mozz cheese. bake uncovered about 10 min or until cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Pretty simple recipe, came out great. Used ground turkey instead. Do brown the meat first, that should be step 1 or done as you hollow out the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome suggestions to the original recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Based on other reviewers, I made modifications, including my own. I thought adding the seeds would overflow the zucchini "boat", and I was right. I had more than enough filling. I discarded the seeds and used a melon baller to get them out. I added dried basil and used Jimmy Dean sausage with sage for a little more flavor. Used bread crumbs but a lower calorie panko would work as well. I omitted the sauce, as the juices from the zucchini and cheese were enough. Lastly, I omitted covering with mozzarella, to cut down on calories and work. Goes great with white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Delicious and soooo easy! I did make a few very minor changes. I diced the zucchini flesh that was removed with the seeds and added about 1/2 C of chopped onion to the zucchini/sausage filling. I also seasoned the zucchini shells with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before filling. I baked mine a little longer than 45 minutes, too, just ot be sure the sausage was thoroughly cooked. Next time I will use turkey breakfast sausage to reduce fat and calories. My family loved this dish, and it was good reheated the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So glad I tried this recipe! My husband and I loved it. I did brown the meat first with some onion and all the other ingredients. Glad I did because I had extra topping even though I bought jumbo zucchinis at the produce stand.Cooked in the oven for 30 minutes. I boiled pasta and put the extra meat sauce over the top. Great! Also served over rice is a good combination as pictured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good basic recipe to build up on. I used yellowneck squash but as for the meat mixture I have to admit that with the spices as given it lacked flavor. Since I did not have that much spaghetti sauce left, I used less and my squashes were a little bigger I think it had enough sauce and I had them in the oven for about a total of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States