Stuffed Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Was very flavorful. I used less salt and homemade teryaki sauce. Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUNCO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
We eat a lot of turkey and I wanted a new recipe. This was a nice change of flavor! If you check my other recipe reviews, I am always one for simplifying whenever possible and needless to say, I did so here. I seasoned my (three) legs with S, P, and oregano. Then wrapped two pieces of bacon around each leg and fried it in a pan just like you would regular bacon. Turning carefully so the bacon doesn't fall off. Then I placed the legs in the crockpot. Poured 1Tb. of Hoisin sauce over each leg and cooked on low for 6-8 hours. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I wanted to take a break from eating red meat and thought of using this turkey recipe for my husband. The first time we had it, my husband was not only surprised by the size of the turkey legs, he was also extremely pleased with how it tasted. I cooked it again when a couple of friends came for dinner and they found it also delicious! It has become a favorite dish whenever we expect relatives and friends for dinner. But to improve its taste, I marinated the turkey without the olive oil for at least 2 hours or better yet overnight in the refrigerator then an hour before cooking, I mixed the olive oil into the marinade and let it sip through. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I was looking for something different and found the recipe. It was really easy to prepare and it turned out great. I used precooked bacon and it still gave it a great flavor. I will try this one again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This was a lot of work, but absolutely great. I was afraid it was going to be too salty, but it was just right. I used turkey thighs, instead of legs, because that was what I had. That may have been why I had some trouble with stuffing the ingredients into the slits I made. I'll try it again when I find turkey legs on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Worth the wait! Excellent - and I don't even like Turkey legs very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
These did not have much flavor, and they were very chewy. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
this was a great recipe, my husband and I enjoyed it a lot. the bacon makes the turkey so juicy and tender. I will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
These were delicious! I added an extra tb. of teriyaki during cooking. I will definately make this again and try roasting them on the grill. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Camillus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Boy, were these good! I pulled the skin back before I made the slits - then pulled it back over after they were stuffed. Awesome blend of flavors. Definitely worth the time. Beaufiful once browned, too. For an inexpensive meal, it's definitely something you wouldn't be afraid to serve to guests. Thank you! What a great tribute to "Dad" to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States