Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Mmmm delicious! I subbed the sausage for corn since I don't eat meat...my fave part of this is the cheddar/tomato combo! Thanks for a great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This is a wonderful, easy stuffed tomato recipe. I am surprised there isn't that many reviews. I used 4 medium tomatoes instead of 2 large. I had to use Italian sausage because that's all I had, I crumbled and browned before using in the stuffing. I was skeptical about using the cheddar with that, but I was so wrong. The flavor combo is great. I did grease the bottom of my dish with a bit of olive oil before placing the tomatoes. I will definitely make these again. A light sprinkle of basil on top the cheese also adds good flavor. My boyfriend who isn't fond of tomatoes had two. Thanks for sharing the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I changed this recipe a lot. You can do a lot of things to stuff the tomatoes. I used ground chicken with bell peppers (all I had). I didn't throw the stuffing of the tomatoes out, but used it later for another sauce for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
My family loved this. I used regular Jimmy Dean sausage. About 3/4 of the roll. And Added over a cup of cooked rice in it. It was enough to stuff about 8 tomatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Yummy!! Quick and easy lunch. I use cajun style turkey from my deli and it was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Salas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I used spicy italian sausage and my girlfriend and I thought it was great. I'm definately going to make this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexitaly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I took the sausage out and substituted a bit of frozen corn and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I think the recipe called for far too much breadcrumbs. My hustband and I both didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
This recipe was absolutly wonderful! My son who won't touch a tomato ate two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States