Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delicious! This is a great way to use up my summer farmer's market tomatoes. I have made it with and without sausage (one the days I have forgotten to take sausage out of the freezer) and its always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Super easy to make and very delicious!! Even my picky eaters liked it; with garlic sourdough bread topped with fresh basil a fast light meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It would really be nice if people would rate recipes on how they're written and now how they modify it. This recipe, as written, is incredibly bland and texturally mushy. It really needs some herbs and something to give it crunch - and the tomatoes are cooked at that undesirable state of neither crispy raw nor stewy cooked. Honestly, I wouldn't recommend it. Not worth the try. Uninteresting. There are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Bland, did not care for the bread crumbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Hart Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
omg it is delicious! I put in bacon pieces instead of the sausage, i also added feta cheese and french fried onions! I added a little bit of crushed red pepper to make it spicey and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Mae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Will definitely use it again in the future. Using corn in replacement to the sausage sounds like a good option, will look into that next time. Tip: We transferred the tomatoes into a muffin tray to stop them from rolling. But if you cut the bottoms of the tomatoes slighty, that can also prevent them from rolling and spilling over during baking ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I'm giving it 5 stars because I love the idea, but I altered the recipe to fit my tastes; the recipe is versatile enough to do this. I had a nice firm tomato, so I just diced the insides instead of using any canned tomatoes. I added bell pepper and mushrooms as I do not eat meat. I did use cheddar cheese, but instead of break crumbs I crushed a few croutons because they were seasoned. I didn't add many croutons and I don't think the recipe would have suffered without them. Still, that's up to personal taste. When I was eating a threw a homemade falafel on the top just because it was there. I loved it. Next time, I would think of replacing the sausage with falafel pieces. Now, I am thinking of doing this with stuffed bell peppers as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ameliamae
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Used cooked pork sausage instead of smoked sausage and farmers cheese on top. Also doubled the bread crumbs. Turned out perfect, cant wait to have them again!!!! Next time I'm adding cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameliamae
Home Town: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Love these!!! I dont eat sausage so I stuffed my tomato with artichokes- very yummy....I made my husbands with sausage and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I will make this a lot. It is even better than stuffed peppers, and the whole family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcapri81

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States