Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
omg it is delicious! I put in bacon pieces instead of the sausage, i also added feta cheese and french fried onions! I added a little bit of crushed red pepper to make it spicey and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe! Will definitely use it again in the future. Using corn in replacement to the sausage sounds like a good option, will look into that next time. Tip: We transferred the tomatoes into a muffin tray to stop them from rolling. But if you cut the bottoms of the tomatoes slighty, that can also prevent them from rolling and spilling over during baking ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I'm giving it 5 stars because I love the idea, but I altered the recipe to fit my tastes; the recipe is versatile enough to do this. I had a nice firm tomato, so I just diced the insides instead of using any canned tomatoes. I added bell pepper and mushrooms as I do not eat meat. I did use cheddar cheese, but instead of break crumbs I crushed a few croutons because they were seasoned. I didn't add many croutons and I don't think the recipe would have suffered without them. Still, that's up to personal taste. When I was eating a threw a homemade falafel on the top just because it was there. I loved it. Next time, I would think of replacing the sausage with falafel pieces. Now, I am thinking of doing this with stuffed bell peppers as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ameliamae
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Used cooked pork sausage instead of smoked sausage and farmers cheese on top. Also doubled the bread crumbs. Turned out perfect, cant wait to have them again!!!! Next time I'm adding cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ameliamae
Home Town: Blue Earth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Love these!!! I dont eat sausage so I stuffed my tomato with artichokes- very yummy....I made my husbands with sausage and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I will make this a lot. It is even better than stuffed peppers, and the whole family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcapri81

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA
Living In: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made was that instead of using smoked sausage, I browned mild Italian sausage and used that. Wow! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My 20 year old son and his girlfriend made this for dinner last night, and I was skeptical since I don't like cooked tomato. They forgot the breadcrumbs, so I suggested crushed Ritz crackers (worked very well). They added quite a lot of cheese, and the end result was wonderful! These will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
totally delish!!! i used the actuall innards of the tomato instead of canned. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Although I have made some changes (ground beef instead of sausage, spices, etc), this is a recipe I have returned to multiple times (and look forward to making every time tomatoes are in season!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States