Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were tasty. I would recommend about twice as much sausage. I had some ricotta on hand so I mixed that with the meat/breadcrumb mixture and it gave the center a great gooey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I am not fond of tomatoes. My husband loves them. Therefore I gritted my teeth and made this. I made it vegetarian though because I had already made a meat portion to our meal. I substituted sausage with whole kernel corn. I ate all of it. It was, actually, pretty good. Flavorful. Juicy. Next time I am gonna try it with sausage. (like the recipe says) I can only imagine the mouth watering that will ensue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this recipe as is and also using vegetarian sausages as I was cooking for a friend who is vegetarian. I loved it! (the vegetarians ones weren't as good in my opinion, but my friend really liked them too). I ended up adding more cheese because the amount the recipe gave wasn't enough for me. However, this delicious recipe is not very good as leftovers. I would suggest only making as many as you're going to eat that meal. It absolutely does not save well, other than that this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
THis tasted just like pizza without the crust. the only thing I did different was I put sliced pepper Jack cheese on Top and sprinkled garlic salt all over the top. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I really liked this one. I used ground mild Italian sausage and browned it first. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and diced some of my own garden tomatoes in addition to the canned since I was tripling the recipe. This is great stuffed in green peppers as well but you will need to bake it longer for the peppers to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delicious! This is a great way to use up my summer farmer's market tomatoes. I have made it with and without sausage (one the days I have forgotten to take sausage out of the freezer) and its always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Super easy to make and very delicious!! Even my picky eaters liked it; with garlic sourdough bread topped with fresh basil a fast light meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
It would really be nice if people would rate recipes on how they're written and now how they modify it. This recipe, as written, is incredibly bland and texturally mushy. It really needs some herbs and something to give it crunch - and the tomatoes are cooked at that undesirable state of neither crispy raw nor stewy cooked. Honestly, I wouldn't recommend it. Not worth the try. Uninteresting. There are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Bland, did not care for the bread crumbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States