Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Would have had a better texture with rice instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Used the cut out parts of the tomatoes instead of canned - phenomenal!! This was extremely filling and cheap to do! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnee Bredda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Very tasty and filling !! Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
My husband loved these. I thought they were good. My son wouldn't eat more than a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I used breakfast sausage, croutons, the insides of my 5 small tomatoes (chopped and drained of juice and seeds,plus some salt and pepper) and cheddar cheese. My thanks for the tip about using a muffin tin, which needs non-stick spray. I think the folks who had problems with the recipe being mealy should try it again with croutons or bread cubes. Will definitely make this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We loved this recipe! I used ground sausage, browned in a frying pan to make sure it would be done all the way through before adding it to the mixture. Turned out great. Will try to add something like precooked wild rice next time to give a little more depth, but overall was a great alternative to stuffed bell peppers, which was exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina5
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This was really good. I used jimmy dean sausage and stuffed it with that and everything else it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Kay Crihfield Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Did not use canned tomatoes. I reserved the gut of the tomatoes and browned two banana peppers with the sausage. I stuffed leftover vegetables from the garden then topped with parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were tasty. I would recommend about twice as much sausage. I had some ricotta on hand so I mixed that with the meat/breadcrumb mixture and it gave the center a great gooey texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States