Stuffed Tomatoes with Grits and Ricotta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These have become a staple side dish in our house. Sometimes I use leftover bacon crumbles, or blue cheese crumbles. They are good "what ever you have on hand works" kinda side dish. They will make your ordinary meal look and taste gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was deliciousBut I changed some things...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
For those that don't use grits a lot, you can find them in the breakfast/cereal section. Our grocery store only offered one option - instant grits - so I cooked them as suggested then followed the recipe from that point and these were still excellent. My filling did puff up a little, so I wouldn't recommend filling the tomatoes to the top. These are a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Made as a side with a little sauteed spinach and onion added to the filling. The flavors really compliment each other well. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This dish was raved about at our traditional Thanksgiving family breakfast last year and is already being inquired about this year. It was such an elegant and delicious addition to our feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe! Its different from what I normally cook grits as, which made the change very pleasing. Also, I always try to find the healthier recipes and this one definitely fits the bullet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good flavor. Add served it with vermicelli, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very good flavor. My only comment is that it was very soft - perhaps less water when cooking the grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Really different & delicious! Almost a meal in itself. I did not have ricotta cheese so I substituted with half cream cheese and half sour cream and it turned out great. I will make these with the ricotta next time, based on all the great reviews, I can't wait. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
What a tasty side dish! Since I used heirloom tomatoes from my garden, I hated to waste the innards, so I mixed some of them back in with the cheese mixture and used the more watery part in the shrimp scampi sauce I cooked as my main dish. I also used basil from my garden instead of parsley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States