Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Wow! This chicken was awesome! My boyfriend is extremely picky, and he even liked it! The only suggestion I have is to cook the bacon for a couple of minutes in the microwave first, because parts of the bacon were not fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
My husband and I LOVED this!! I didn't use bacon, and I didn't have any garlic marinade, and on my own I didn't use any cheese, but for my husband I did. I used a little olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder in place of the marinade. It was SOOO easy and SOOO yummy. My hubby asked for it again the next day! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This recipe was SO GOOD! My boyfriend said it was the best thing I've ever made- you can't really taste the provolone, so I might make it without it next time. REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Ok, so I made a few changes--but this chicken was SO good! I've never written a review before but this one certainly deserves the time. I didn't wrap it in bacon and I used shredded mozzarella instead. Try it! You'll love it if you love basil. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becca
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Good recipe, a blast to use our fresh basil and fresh tomatoes out of the garden. Clean up is kind of a mess, and it is lengthy to prepare but I got good responses from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This recipe came out wonderfully, despite my inexperience as a cook. I changed the marinade slightly due to what ingredients I had available, and instead used lemon juice, olive oil, fresh garlic, salt and pepper. I used parmesan cheese inside the chicken and grilled them on a George Foreman. I didn't wrap the chicken in bacon this time around, but I may just try it next time! I also chose to serve the chicken over tagliatelle and tomato sauce with more parmesan and a basil garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I loved this. It was delicious and very easy. I did not use the provolone cheese and also halved the bacon. Still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This had everything I love in it. I have no idea why the end result wasn't fabulous. This just had no flavor, I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
So Good! Everybody loved it. I made as directed except I forgot the parm. cheese...didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States