Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I served this meal yesterday to a group of my friends and the oddest thing happened. There wasn't one complaint. To give you a brief history, that never happens with these guys. Total two thumbs up on this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wingedseduction

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made it for my boyfriend who has a tendency of being picky and he loved it too. He said it was close to restaurant quality! The only thing I changed was that before I wrapped the chicken with the bacon I did a light fry on the bacon in a pan first so it would cook through and become extra crispy. It seemed to work well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I think cooking it on 500 degrees for 15 minutes on each side was too long. My chicken was really dry. Next time I won't cook it as long and see if this makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This recipe was really good, It was my first time ever making anything like this before and my family loved it. I would wait to put the cheese in until the last 10 minutes because it all melted out. I also put a handful of provalone cheese on top of the chicken. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Super! Love the flavors together. I did change things up a bit:I used pesto instead of basil leaves, and I marinated the chicken in Kraft Italian dressing. I made one with bacon, one without (for me, too fattening with bacon). Tried both and both were fantastic. So if you're watching what you eat feel free to omit the bacon and you'll still have a great dish. Served this with whole wheat speghetti in a white wine olive oil sauce. **So the cheese won't spill out while baking, try securing the chicken with toothpicks. Soak the toothpicks in water first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Delicious!! I made this for my family and they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
A great recipe - definitely the best I have - pretty simple to make and absolutely delicious. I've made it using a sun-dried tomato dressing as the marinade and I think it came out the better than garlic herb or Italian dressings. Does smoke up the kitchen a little when that dressing burns on the pan though - cook with a window open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
very good dish :) the only change that I made was that instead of just provolone, I put a provolone and mozzarella shredded cheese mix on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Amazing, simple, and healthy. My husband and I LOVED this! Will be making for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I tried this last night and it was AMAZING! My husband is a total "food snob" and I have very picky little eaters under the age of 6. Everyone LOVED it and my husband even said it was his new favorite! I used Roma tomatoes - just a personal preference. Next time I think I will slice them a bit thinner. I also set my oven to 475 instead of 500. My brioler pan was a mess, but it was well worth it! All in all - a huge hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashli Meyers Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States