Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Amazing recipe! I didn't change anything and it turned out fantastic. This was my first "real" meal I tried to make and it worked out perfectly. It was pretty simple and relatively quick. Here are some quotes from the guys I made it for: "My tastebuds are tingling!" and "This is, like, restaurant quality."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Bacon makes everything tastier, I suppose, but it also makes everything heavier. Even chicken. I might add a tad more basil and tomatoes next time to give it a fresher taste... otherwise, the bacon overwhelms the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Great way to use up that basil in the garden! Used turkey bacon and thought it was a little unneccesary (why add the extra fat?), maybe it's different with regular bacon...Also ran out of parm. cheese for the top--can't wait to try with it on! Great quick meal recipe with simple ingredients on hand, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe is great but I changed a few things to make it a LOT healthier & low-fat. I used Cabot 75% fat free cheese, low fat feta (gives that sharp taste) and bacon bits sprinkled inside instead of bacon wrapped around the outside. I also marinaded in Newman's own vinager dressing (light of course). Overall a great recipe and easily adaptable to your taste/ needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I served this meal yesterday to a group of my friends and the oddest thing happened. There wasn't one complaint. To give you a brief history, that never happens with these guys. Total two thumbs up on this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wingedseduction

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe. I made it for my boyfriend who has a tendency of being picky and he loved it too. He said it was close to restaurant quality! The only thing I changed was that before I wrapped the chicken with the bacon I did a light fry on the bacon in a pan first so it would cook through and become extra crispy. It seemed to work well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I think cooking it on 500 degrees for 15 minutes on each side was too long. My chicken was really dry. Next time I won't cook it as long and see if this makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This recipe was really good, It was my first time ever making anything like this before and my family loved it. I would wait to put the cheese in until the last 10 minutes because it all melted out. I also put a handful of provalone cheese on top of the chicken. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Super! Love the flavors together. I did change things up a bit:I used pesto instead of basil leaves, and I marinated the chicken in Kraft Italian dressing. I made one with bacon, one without (for me, too fattening with bacon). Tried both and both were fantastic. So if you're watching what you eat feel free to omit the bacon and you'll still have a great dish. Served this with whole wheat speghetti in a white wine olive oil sauce. **So the cheese won't spill out while baking, try securing the chicken with toothpicks. Soak the toothpicks in water first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Delicious!! I made this for my family and they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States