Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Love this recipe! I use Italian seasoning mixed with olive oil as my marinade and then just sprinkle the Parm cheese on top of the tomato instead of on the outside. With a gas oven the bacon comes out crispy and the chicken tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made one important (I believe) change. I used thinly sliced proscuitto instead of bacon. I baked it in a 350 degree oven for 40 minutes. I find bacon too fatty and once your chicken is cooked, the bacon isn't. The proscuitto browned and crisped beautifully and the chicken wasn't overdone. My hubby pronounced this recipe "a keeper". We also used fresh basil and tomatoes out of our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I thought this was very good. My husband liked it as well. I tweaked the recipe just a little bit though. We're trying to eat healthier so I didn't use any bacon and I only sprinkled some grated parm on top (no cheese on the inside). I also used six basil leaves on each chicken breast and I used the store-bought, thin-sliced chicken so I didn't have to bother slicing it. We had a surplus of basil, since we grow it and love it, so that's why I opted to use more than the recipe recommended. I also only cooked it for 15 minutes on each side and didn't bother putting it back in the oven to melt the cheese, because the chicken was thoroughly cooked at that point. I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
They smelt awesome while cooking, however the basil was way over bearing. It also too longer to cook up the bacon, so ultimately the chichen dried out. I would suggest pounding the breast prior to stuffing them. And use way less basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband and I loved it! I bought already marinated chicken breast to save some time, but other than that, I followed the recipe. It was delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
My wife, who generally doesn't like tomatoes at all, loved this recipe. It will become a regular recipe in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
this is a great recipe. my hubby loved it. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These were quite tasty! I used fresh basil and sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was excellent. I stuck almost completely to what the recipe called for, with a couple minor ecxeptions. I used a cheese & garlic italian dressing marinade and left it to marinate for at least an hour. Also, I added some fresh mushrooms and a little salt and pepper. Delicious!I am somewhat new to cooking and I get most of my ideas from this site. I have tried making quite a few recipes but this is really one of my most favorite. My picky-eater boyfriend loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very good for a gathering. The Provolone was very mild...I might like to try it next time with a Havarti with spices and herbs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States