Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Corgan
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was Great..My family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This Recipe is my families favorite dish!!! My husband even loves it and he doesnt like tomatos. I do prefer it with dried basil rather then fresh, the fresh didnt give enough flavor for me and it stayed chewy, the dried on the other hand gave off tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleshya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falcon, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was awesome...added extra garlic and a touch of balsamic vinegar. Bacon didn't cook crispy on the bottom so flip it last ten minutes or broil for a couple minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My Dh and I thought this was very tasty. The few changes I made per other reviewers were: I cooked in oven at 350 degrees for appx 40 mins., used a whole 12 ounce bottle of herb and garlic marinade because I had already dumped it into the zip lock bag before I read the amount, but I also had 6 chicken breasts, so it worked out fine. I also marinated for appx 4 hours. I used prosciutto instead of bacon, which was awesome, and used Roma tomatoes. Next time, I will use a thicker slice of provolone, more tomato and more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Good recipe, tasted great, and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
this is definitely something I will do again! I used pepper bacon and smoked mozz instead of the provolone. I do believe it should be marinated more than 30 minutes so next time I will do it over night. And I cooked it at 350F for 40 minutes. And I had the butcher people at Fred Meyer slice the chicken for me. My husband saw it when I took it out to check it and said it was rather gourmet-ish! I served it with mushroom rice pilaf that I found on here! very yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made my own herb and garlic marinade with olive oil and a spice blend I swear by then followed the recipe exactly. It was amazing! I will definetly make it again, especially if we are entertaining as it is simple, yet complicated looking and tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe. I think it's a really good middle of the road kind of recipe that would be awesome for company also. Few changes: since we don't eat pork, I substituted turkey bacon. Also, used the Garlic and Herb Marinade that I found on allrecipes to marinate the chicken with. Cooked in my steam oven on the grill function for 20 minutes total also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States