Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My Dh and I thought this was very tasty. The few changes I made per other reviewers were: I cooked in oven at 350 degrees for appx 40 mins., used a whole 12 ounce bottle of herb and garlic marinade because I had already dumped it into the zip lock bag before I read the amount, but I also had 6 chicken breasts, so it worked out fine. I also marinated for appx 4 hours. I used prosciutto instead of bacon, which was awesome, and used Roma tomatoes. Next time, I will use a thicker slice of provolone, more tomato and more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Good recipe, tasted great, and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
this is definitely something I will do again! I used pepper bacon and smoked mozz instead of the provolone. I do believe it should be marinated more than 30 minutes so next time I will do it over night. And I cooked it at 350F for 40 minutes. And I had the butcher people at Fred Meyer slice the chicken for me. My husband saw it when I took it out to check it and said it was rather gourmet-ish! I served it with mushroom rice pilaf that I found on here! very yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made my own herb and garlic marinade with olive oil and a spice blend I swear by then followed the recipe exactly. It was amazing! I will definetly make it again, especially if we are entertaining as it is simple, yet complicated looking and tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe. I think it's a really good middle of the road kind of recipe that would be awesome for company also. Few changes: since we don't eat pork, I substituted turkey bacon. Also, used the Garlic and Herb Marinade that I found on allrecipes to marinate the chicken with. Cooked in my steam oven on the grill function for 20 minutes total also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It was very good aside from the tomato inside; I didn't care for it. I would probably spread the inside with pesto, then layer the cheese, close up and wrap with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I change the cheese to mozzarella. My 4 kids and husband loved, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
we loved it. this morning i decided to roast tomatoes in the oven, that had been tossed with basil, s&p & garlic & a little sugar. it was a good way to warm up the house on a cold day and use blah tomatoes! i didn't know what to use them with and found this recipe. after reading reviews, i thought i would try my tomatoes in this recipe. i marinated the chicken in the juice left over from my tomatoes. i stuffed the chicken with the roasted tomatoes and grated parmesan cheese and a couple of fresh basil leaves. i topped them with a bit of panko crumbs and baked for the suggested 15 minutes at 500 degrees and they were perfect. thank you for all the suggestions. i counted it as 7 points towards my diet and can't wait to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is one of my favorites if not my all time favorite recipe! I know it is my husband's favorite. What I like best is that it is great with and without changes. If you don't have the marinade, a quick substitute is your favorite seasonings mixed with olive oil, white vingear, and water (in equal proportions). I like to add extra provolone and Parmesan because cheese and me are good friends. Also, the fresh basil leaves I think helped make this recipe - they are so delicious! Use toothpicks soaked in water to hold together the chicken and bacon at the seams (a recommendation I took from another reviewer that worked great). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States