Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was very good however the bacon flavor was too much and overpowering. I will probably use pancetta next time. The provolone also oozed out of the chicken and there was none left inside. So next time I'll flatten the chicken and roll it up instead of using the butterfly method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great way to use up end of the season tomatoes! Will try prosciutto next time.....Thanks for a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very tasty! I omitted the bacon to reduce the calories, but will try it next time. Definitely need to use toothpicks to hold the breast together while cooking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
A wonderful and flavorful meal! The only thing I did different was stuff one breast with bacon because one of my roommates refuse to eat tomatoes. But good googly moogly! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very delicious although the first time I made it, it looked pretty gross because of semi uncooked looking bacon. Still tasted great. Second time - I tried precooking but then the bacon didn't wrap so nicely and I had to fill the chicken with toothpicks to get it to stay. My presentation was lousy so I just added a bunch of cheese on the top to cover the mistakes. Still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love the idea of the fresh tomato and basil with the provolone, but in the execution it didn't work for us. The chicken breast was dry and way overdone. Though edible, no one wanted seconds. Thank you for sharing. I'd like to tweak this a bit and work with it to make it work for us. I will probably pound the chicken, marinate it, put in the "stuffing" and roll it and try it at a much lower temp for a shorter duration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Corgan
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was Great..My family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Janicki-West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This Recipe is my families favorite dish!!! My husband even loves it and he doesnt like tomatos. I do prefer it with dried basil rather then fresh, the fresh didnt give enough flavor for me and it stayed chewy, the dried on the other hand gave off tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleshya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falcon, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States