Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great way to use up end of the season tomatoes! Will try prosciutto next time.....Thanks for a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very tasty! I omitted the bacon to reduce the calories, but will try it next time. Definitely need to use toothpicks to hold the breast together while cooking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
A wonderful and flavorful meal! The only thing I did different was stuff one breast with bacon because one of my roommates refuse to eat tomatoes. But good googly moogly! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very delicious although the first time I made it, it looked pretty gross because of semi uncooked looking bacon. Still tasted great. Second time - I tried precooking but then the bacon didn't wrap so nicely and I had to fill the chicken with toothpicks to get it to stay. My presentation was lousy so I just added a bunch of cheese on the top to cover the mistakes. Still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love the idea of the fresh tomato and basil with the provolone, but in the execution it didn't work for us. The chicken breast was dry and way overdone. Though edible, no one wanted seconds. Thank you for sharing. I'd like to tweak this a bit and work with it to make it work for us. I will probably pound the chicken, marinate it, put in the "stuffing" and roll it and try it at a much lower temp for a shorter duration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly Corgan
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was Great..My family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This Recipe is my families favorite dish!!! My husband even loves it and he doesnt like tomatos. I do prefer it with dried basil rather then fresh, the fresh didnt give enough flavor for me and it stayed chewy, the dried on the other hand gave off tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleshya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falcon, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was awesome...added extra garlic and a touch of balsamic vinegar. Bacon didn't cook crispy on the bottom so flip it last ten minutes or broil for a couple minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States