Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I absolutely loved it!! Thanks!! I wanted to make something with chicken and of course bacon for my roomates so I saw this recipe and gave it a shot! They totally loved it and said we should totally do it again!! Kuddos!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe but added a few other ingredients. Instead of a big tomato I used sliced cheery tomatoes and added small slices of ham and broccoli (small amount) then fold chicken wrap with the bacon. When done added 1tbsp of Alfredo sauce on each chicken and put in oven for that last 2-3 minutes. I enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I am purposefully making more than enough just to have left-overs this is so yummy! I use pesto instead of basil since the more garlic the better. Cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Next time I may stuff a bit more in the chicken, but that's just me being extra. It was GREAT as is. Bacon turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fabulous!!!! I used a shredded Italian cheese mix, because that's what I had on hand. After baking I transferred the chicken to a plate and drained the drippings into a small saucepan. I added about a tablespoon of flour and 1/2 cup of cream and whisked to make a sauce. I totally forgot about the parmesan at the end. This turned out excellent and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I suggest pounding out the chicken breasts a little. It was little difficult wrapping them. Make sure you don't make them so thin that they dry out though. Oh, I used a bottle of Italian dressing as the marinade instead marinade suggested. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is a great way to spice up chicken. I used basil from my garden and tossed them on the grill for some hungry boys... they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These turned out really good. I decided to grill them on the bbq instead of baking since I only have use of a bbq for another couple weeks and want to take advantage while I can. I had to improvise on the marinade. I sprinkled dried garlic and herb seasoning on them and refrigerated with olive oil overnight. I used canned diced tomatoes because I had an open container in the fridge I wanted to use up. They were fine but I'll use fresh tomato slices next time as called for. I only used 2 slices of bacon per breast, because that was all I had left. I found that was more than enough. They are tricky to hold together, but so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This meal was so easy to prepare, and I got to use fresh basil from my garden. I'll definitely make it again, and I can't wait to try with different cheeses as some other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANISAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
What an awesome, no-fuss, weeknight recipe!! I threw the chicken in a bag of Kraft Country Italian dressing before I left for work in the morning, and when I got home it was ready to go. I will cut down a little on the basil next time-the 16 leaves makes a pretty stout basil flavor. I used grated Parmesan instead of the provolone slices, and it came out melty and flavorful! I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States