Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
A great recipe - definitely the best I have - pretty simple to make and absolutely delicious. I've made it using a sun-dried tomato dressing as the marinade and I think it came out the better than garlic herb or Italian dressings. Does smoke up the kitchen a little when that dressing burns on the pan though - cook with a window open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
very good dish :) the only change that I made was that instead of just provolone, I put a provolone and mozzarella shredded cheese mix on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Amazing, simple, and healthy. My husband and I LOVED this! Will be making for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I tried this last night and it was AMAZING! My husband is a total "food snob" and I have very picky little eaters under the age of 6. Everyone LOVED it and my husband even said it was his new favorite! I used Roma tomatoes - just a personal preference. Next time I think I will slice them a bit thinner. I also set my oven to 475 instead of 500. My brioler pan was a mess, but it was well worth it! All in all - a huge hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashli Meyers Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
made exactly as listed, except cooked it at 475..tasty, husband loved it. it made for something different than the regular things I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! The flavors in this dish are amazing! I dont have a broiler pan so I had to cook these on just a plain cookie sheet, which worked out well minus slightly burning the bacon and setting off the smoke alarms lol. I cooked the bacon for a few minutes in the microwave to make sure it got fully cooked in the oven. also didn't have grated parmesean so I just used mozerella and it was still amazing. My 3 yr old loved it and so did I. I butterflied my chicken and pounded thin before marinading...which I did for about 4 hours before cooking. highly recommend this dish! **I also used roma tomatoes...just as a personal preference and would recommend those for this dish**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this recipe today for dinner. What a hit! The flavors were tremendous! This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
We love this recipe! I have made some changes though because my poor basil plant died. Instead of fresh basil leaves I spread basil garlic pesto in the chicken. I have also replaced the cheese with fresh mozzarella. I wrap the chicken breasts (once stuffed) with turkey bacon. That's just personal choice. I have also done it with procuitto. I love love love this recipe it makes the house smell so good and i always get tons of compliments. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepennyblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This recipe was great and really easy. Instead of wrapping the chicken with bacon strips, I used precooked bacon and sprinkled it on top at the second 15-minute baking. Also, I added sliced mushrooms inside the chicken, and I set my oven to 475 instead of 500.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
We really love this chicken recipe because it is so adaptable. Any kind of cheese is great and I always add mushrooms to everything. Try adding garlic, capers, black olives, anything you like, just remember to keep the portions small or the breasts won't close properly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States